Workers’ Compensation

Man looking out into the horizon

Finger using a touch screen

Contact

Filip Pensa
Workers' Compensation and Safety Program Coordinator
Email: pensa@uchc.edu
Phone: 860-679-1483
Fax: 860-679-4660

Debbie Garvey
Human Resources Associate - Workers' Compensation
Email: belnavisgarvey@uchc.edu
Phone: 860-679-4589
Fax: 860-679-4660

Gallagher Bassett
24/7 Supervisor Injury Reporting Line
Phone: 1-800-828-2717

Gallagher Bassett Services
Third Party Administrator
Phone: 860-256-3400
Fax: 860-291-9875

Safety and Health Committee Members

The UConn Health Employee Safety and Health Committee is comprised of equally represented UConn Health staff and management members. If you have any safety, improvement recommendations feel free to contact any of the members of the committee.

Jose Alexandre
Center for Comparative Medicine
mailto:alexandre@uchc.edu

Cliff Ashton
Facilities Management
cashton@uchc.edu

Vani Cashman
UMG - IMA West Hartford
mailto:chasman@uchc.edu

Tirrell Cox
Fire Department
mailto:cox@uchc.edu

Alyssa D'Ostilio
Radiology
mailto:arohaly@uchc.edu

Dhruv Dave
Radiation Therapy
mailto:ddave@uchc.edu

Chris DeFrancesco
Communications
cdefrancesco@uchc.edu

Nancy Dupont
Epidemiology
mailto:dupont@uchc.edu

Chris Emerton
Sodexo
mailto:cemerton@uchc.edu

Joseph Fazzino
General Maintenance
mailto:jfazzino@uchc.edu

Jennifer Garza
Occupational & Environmental Medicine
mailto:garza@uchc.edu

Anna Humennyj
Nursing Staffing/Payroll
mailto:humennyj@uchc.edu

Steve Jacobs
Environmental Health and Safety
jacobs@uchc.edu

Filip Pensa
Human Resources
pensa@uchc.edu

Ulises Perez
Housekeeping
mailto:perez@uchc.edu

Viola Pierson-Turgeon
Educational Clinics Administration
mailto:vpierson@uchc.edu

Anthony Ruggerio
Fire Department
mailto:ruggerio@uchc.edu

Kim Silverman
Rehabilitation Services
ksilverman@uchc.edu

Cathy Spisak
Surgery Center
spisak@uchc.edu

Jessica Van Alstyne
Human Resources
jvanalstyne@uchc.edu

Giancarlo Vento
Environmental Operations
gvento@uchc.edu

Michael Waltos
Material Storage
mailto:waltos@uchc.edu

Guy Womack
Voice, Network and Mobile Device Services
womack@uchc.edu