Workers’ Compensation

Man looking out into the horizon

Finger using a touch screen

Contact

Filip Pensa
Workers' Compensation and Safety Program Coordinator
Email: pensa@uchc.edu
Phone: 860-679-1483
Fax: 860-679-4660

Kathy Rouleau
Human Resources Associate - Workers' Compensation
Email: krouleau@uchc.edu
Phone: 860-679-4589
Fax: 860-679-4660

Gallagher Bassett Services
Third Party Administrator
Phone: 860-256-3400
Fax: 860-291-9875

Safety and Health Committee Members

The UConn Health Employee Safety and Health Committee is comprised of equally represented UConn Health staff and management members. If you have any safety, improvement recommendations feel free to contact any of the members of the committee.

Debb Abromaitis
Clinical Effectiveness/Emergency Preparedness
abromaitis@uchc.edu

Lorri Adgers
Patient Accounts
adgers@uchc.edu

Cliff Ashton
Facilities Management
cashton@uchc.edu

Vani Cashman
UConn Medical Group
cashman@uchc.edu

Martin Cherniack
Occupational and Environmental Medicine
cherniack@uchc.edu

Dhruv Dave
Radiology
ddave@uchc.edu

Chris DeFrancesco
Communications
cdefrancesco@uchc.edu

Nancy Dupont
Epidemiology/Infection Control
dupont@uchc.edu

Christopher Emerton
Sodexo
cemerton@uchc.edu

Suzanne Ferreira
Emergency Department
ferreira@uchc.edu

Lauren Gangaram
Psychiatry
gangaram@uchc.edu

Jennifer Garza
Occupational and Environmental Medicine
garza@uchc.edu

Ann Marie Grella
Lab
angrella@uchc.edu

Anna Humennyj
Float Pool
humennyj@uchc.edu

Steve Jacobs
Environmental Health and Safety
jacobs@uchc.edu

Hanadi Kade, R.N.
Neag Comprehensive Cancer Center
kader@uchc.edu

Sue Kassey
Police Department
kassey@uchc.edu

Pierre Le Page
UConn Medical Group
plepage@uchc.edu

Stephanie Makar
UConn John Dempsey Hospital Safety
smakar@uchc.edu

Xandra Mathurin
Clinical Laboratory
mathurin@uchc.edu

Cynthia Mitchell
Surgery Center
cynmitchell@uchc.edu

Necole Morrisey
Neag Comprehensive Cancer Center
nmorrissey@uchc.edu

Filip Pensa
Human Resources
pensa@uchc.edu

Karol Pike
Information Technology
pike@uchc.edu

John Pozniak
Police Department
pozniak@uchc.edu

Kim Silverman
Rehabilitation Services
ksilverman@uchc.edu

Cathy Spisak
Operating Room
spisak@uchc.edu

Jessica Van Alstyne
Human Resources
jvanalstyne@uchc.edu

Giancarlo Vento
Facilities
gvento@uchc.edu

Guy Womack
Voice, Network and Mobile Device Services
womack@uchc.edu