Faculty member Stephen Crocker wins Osborn Award

Stephen CrockerAt the recent Graduate Student Research Day, which was held online Friday Aug 28, the graduate students of the Biomedical Science program at UConn Health awarded the 2020 Osborn Award to Dr. Stephen Crocker, Associate Professor of Neuroscience. The Osborn Award for Excellence in Biomedical Science Graduate Teaching was established by the UConn Health Graduate School in honor of Dr. Mary Jane Osborn (1927-2019). Dr. Osborn was a founding faculty member of the UConn School of Medicine who studied the biochemistry and physiology of bacteria and served as Chair of the Department of Microbiology (1980-2002). She was also a member of the National Academy of Sciences.