Graduate Students

Marc Benoit

Marc Benoit

Previous Education: Clark University, Worcester, MA

Thesis Advisor: Riqiang Yan, Ph.D.

Email: mbenoit@uchc.edu

Keaven Caro

Keaven Caro

Previous Education:  Marymount Manhattan College, New York City, NY

Thesis Advisor: David Martinelli, Ph.D.

Email: caro@uchc.edu

Shifan Chen

Shifan Chen

Previous Education: Kansas State University, N. Manhattan, KS; China Agricultural University, Beijing Shi, China

Thesis Advisor: Yulan Xiong, Ph.D.

Email: schen@uchc.edu

Marwa Elamin

Marwa Elamin

Previous Education: University of Gezira, Faculty of Medicine, Wad Madani, Sudan

Thesis Advisor: Eric Levine, Ph.D.

Email: elamin@uchc.edu

Fabrizio-Stover, Emily

Emily Fabrizio-Stover

Previous Education: Wesleyan University, Middletown, CT

Thesis Advisor: Douglas Oliver, Ph.D.

Email: fabriziostover@uchc.edu

Qinfang Liu

Qinfang Liu

Previous Education: Kansas State University, N. Manhattan, KS

Thesis Advisor: Yulan Xiong, Ph.D.

Email: qiliu@uchc.edu

Sarah Palko

Sarah Palko

Previous Education: University of Saint Joseph, West Hartford, CT

Thesis Advisor: Riqiang Yan, Ph.D.

Email: palko@uchc.edu

Michal Ragan

Michal Ragan

Previous Education: University of Illinois at Chicago, Chicago, IL

Thesis Advisor: Zhao-Wen Wang, Ph.D.

Email: ragan@uchc.edu

Ramalakshmi Ramasamy

Ramalakshmi Ramasamy

Previous Education: PSG College of Technology, Anna University, India

Thesis Advisor: Phillip P. Smith, M.D., FPMRS

Co-Advisor:  Stephen Crocker, PhD

Email: ramasamy@uchc.edu

Megan Rouillard

Megan Rouillard

Previous Education: Worcester State University, Worcester, MA

Thesis Advisor: Stephen Crocker, Ph.D.

Email: rouillard@uchc.edu

Pearl Sutter

Pearl Sutter

Previous Education: Drew University, Madison, NJ

Thesis Advisor: Stephen Crocker, Ph.D.

Vedantham, Kiranmayi

Kiranmayi Vedantham

Previous Education: Birla Institute of Technology and Science, Pilani, Jhunjhunu, Rajasthan

Thesis Advisor: Zhao-Wen Wang, Ph.D.

Email: vedantham@uchc.edu

Jian Xing

Jian Xing

Previous Education:  University of Connecticut, Storrs, CT

Thesis Advisor: Feliks (Ephraim) Trakhtenberg, Ph.D.

Email: jxing@uchc.edu

Annie Yao

Annie Yao

Previous Education: Yale University, New Haven, CT

Thesis Advisor: Riqiang Yan, Ph.D.

Email: ayao@uchc.edu

Pengyu Zong

Pengyu Zong

Previous Education: M.D. degree at Xuzhou Medical University, and residency at Nanjing Medical University (Jiangsu Province People's Hospital)

Thesis Advisor: Lixia Yu, Ph.D.

Email: zong@uchc.edu