COVID-19: Vaccine Program | TestingVisitor Guidelines | Information for Employees

MONKEYPOX: UConn Health is NOT currently offering the monkeypox vaccine. Please visit the CT DPH website for more information or contact your health provider directly.

Neuroscience Chairman

Riqiang Yan, Ph.D.

Riqiang Yan, Ph.D.

Professor and Chairman

Yan Lab

Email: riyan@uchc.edu

Location: E4032

Phone: 860-679-3527

Neuroscience Faculty

Srdjan Antic, M.D.

Srdjan D. Antic, M.D.

Associate Professor

Antic Lab

Email: antic@uchc.edu

Location: L3052

Phone: 860-679-8468

Byoung-Il Bae, Phd

Byoung-Il Bae, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Bae Lab

Email: bbae@uchc.edu

Location: L4075

Phone: 860-679-8955

Paola Bargagna Mohan

Paola Bargagna-Mohan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: bargagna-mohan@uchc.edu

Location: L4026

Phone: 860-679-8984

Alice Burghard, PhD

Alice Burghard, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: burghard@uchc.edu

Location: L3042

Phone: 860-679-2549

Castro, Manuel

Manuel Castro-Alamancos, Ph.D.

Professor

Email: mcastro@uchc.edu

Location: E4041

Phone: 860-679-7390

Stephen Crocker

Stephen Crocker, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Neuroscience and Immunology

Director of Neuroscience Graduate Program

Crocker Lab

Email: crocker@uchc.edu

Location: E4054

Phone: 860-679-8750

Brati Das PhD

Brati Das, Ph.D.

Instructor

Email:  bdas@uchc.edu

Location: E4029

Phone: 860-679-8370

Rosa M. Guzzo

Rosaria Guzzo, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Associate Director of Skeletal Biology & Regeneration

Email: guzzo@uchc.edu

Location: L4001

Phone: 860-679-3026

Sebastian Hormigo-Munoz

Sebastian Hormigo-Munoz, Ph.D.

Instructor

Castro Lab

Email: hormigomunoz@uchc.edu

Location: E4038

Phone: 860-679-7959

Akihiro Ishii

Akihiro Ishii, Ph.D.

Instructor

Email: ishii@uchc.edu

Location: E4013

Phone: 860-679-2419

Xiangyou Hu

Xiangyou Hu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Yan Lab

Email: xhu@uchc.edu

Location: E4034

Phone: 860-679-6249

Jaime Imitola

Jaime Imitola Herrera, M.D.

Associate Professor of Neurology, Genetics and Genome Sciences, and Neuroscience

Vice Chair for Research, Department of Neurology

Director, Division of Multiple Sclerosis and Translational Neuroimmunology

Email: imitola@uchc.edu

Eric Levine

Eric Levine, Ph.D.

Professor

Levine Lab

Email: eslevine@uchc.edu

Location: E3056

Phone: 860-679-2145

Ma, Xinming (linkedin picture)

Xin-Ming Ma, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Email: ma@uchc.edu

Location: L2076

Phone: 860-679-4280

David Martinelli, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Synapse Lab

Email: davidmartinelli@uchc.edu

Location: L4003

Phone: 860-679-2271

Royce Mohan

Royce Mohan, Ph.D.

Professor

Email: mohan@uchc.edu

Location: L4023

Phone: 860-679-2020

Longgang Niu

Longgang Niu, Ph.D.

Instructor

C. elegans Neurobiology Lab

Email: niu@uchc.edu

Phone: 860-679-8842

Timothy Spellman

Timothy Spellman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: tspellman@uchc.edu

Location: L3077

Phone: 860-679-8114

Ephraim (Feliks) Trakhtenberg

Feliks (Ephraim) Trakhtenberg, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Neuroregeneration Lab

Email: trakhtenberg@uchc.edu

Location: L4005

Phone: 860-679-7819

Rajkumar Verma

Rajkumar Verma, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Verma Lab

Email: raverma@uchc.edu

Location: E5052

Phone: 860-679-4552

Zhao-Wen Wang, Ph.D.

Zhao-Wen Wang, Ph.D.

Professor

C. elegans Lab

Email: zwwang@uchc.edu

Location: L4017

Phone: 860-679-7659

Yulan Xiong

Yulan Xiong, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Xiong Lab

Email: yxiong@uchc.edu

Location: L4087

Phone: 860-679-4116

Neuroscience Program Faculty

Jenna Bartley, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Immunology

Email: jbartley@uchc.edu

Breno Diniz

Breno Diniz, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Center on Aging

Email: diniz@uchc.edu

 

Fumiko Hoeft, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor and Director of BIRC

Department of Psychological Sciences

Email: fumiko.hoeft@uconn.edu

George A. Kuchel, M.D., FRCP, AGSF

George A. Kuchel, M.D., FRCP, AGSF

Director, UConn Center on Aging

Email: kuchel@uchc.edu

Sangamesh G. Kumbar, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Basic Sciences, Orthopedic Surgery

Email: kumbar@uchc.edu

Yuanhao "James" Li, Ph.D.

James Li, Ph.D.

Professor, Genetics and Genome Sciences

Email: jali@uchc.edu

Leslie M. Loew, Ph.D.

Leslie M. Loew, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Cell Biology

Email: les@uchc.edu

Murphy, Patrick

Patrick A. Murphy, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Center for Vascular Biology

Email: pamurphy@uchc.edu

Paul Robson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Director, Single Cell Biology
The Jackson Laboratory

Email: paul.robson@jax.org

Ming Xu

Ming Xu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, UConn Center on Aging and Department of Genetics & Genome Sciences

Email: mixu@uchc.edu

Lixia Yue, Ph.D.

Lixia Yue, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Cell Biology

Email: lyue@uchc.edu

Professors Emeritus

Rashmi Bansal

Rashmi Bansal, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

Email: bansal@uchc.edu

Elisa Barbarese, Ph.D.

Elisa Barbarese, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

Email: barbarese@uchc.edu

Leslie R. Bernstein, Ph.D.

Leslie Bernstein, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

Email: lbernstein@uchc.edu

Elizabeth A. Eipper, Ph.D.

Betty Eipper, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus, Neuroscience and Molecular Biology

Neuropeptide Lab

Email: eipper@uchc.edu

Duck O. Kim, D.Sc.

Duck Kim, D.Sc.

Professor Emeritus, Neuroscience and Otolaryngology

Email: kim@uchc.edu

Gerald D. Maxwell, Ph.D.

Gerald D. Maxwell, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

Email: gmaxwell@uchc.edu

Douglas L. Oliver, Ph.D.

Douglas Oliver, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

Director, UConn Neuroscience in Salamanca, Spain Study Abroad

Neurobiology of Auditory System Lab

Email: doliver@uchc.edu