Neuroscience Chairman

Riqiang Yan, Ph.D.

Riqiang Yan, Ph.D.

Professor and Chairman

Yan Lab

Email: riyan@uchc.edu

Location: E4032

Phone: 860-679-3527

Neuroscience Faculty

Srdjan Antic, M.D.

Srdjan Antic, M.D.

Associate Professor

Antic Lab

Email: antic@uchc.edu

Location: L3052

Phone: 860-679-8468

Byoung-Il Bae, Phd

Byoung-Il Bae, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Bae Lab

Email: bbae@uchc.edu

Location: L4075

Phone: 860-679-8955

Rashmi Bansal

Rashmi Bansal, Ph.D.

Professor

Email: bansal@uchc.edu

Location: E4032

Phone: 860-679-1133

Elisa Barbarese, Ph.D.

Elisa Barbarese, Ph.D.

Professor

Email: barbarese@uchc.edu

Location: E5054

Phone: 860-679-3495

Paola Bargagna Mohan

Paola Bargagna-Mohan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: bargagna-mohan@uchc.edu

Location: L4026

Phone: 860-679-8984

Leslie R. Bernstein, Ph.D.

Leslie R. Bernstein, Ph.D.

Professor, Neuroscience and Surgery

Email: lbernstein@uchc.edu

Location: L3047

Phone: 860-679-4622

Bojun Chen, Ph.D.

Bojun Chen, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: bochen@uchc.edu

Location: L4008

Phone: 860-679-8842

Stephen Crocker

Stephen Crocker, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Email: crocker@uchc.edu

Location: E4054

Phone: 860-679-8750

Rosa M. Guzzo

Rosaria Guzzo, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: guzzo@uchc.edu

Location: L4001

Phone: 860-679-3026

Xiangyou Hu

Xiangyou Hu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Yan Lab

Email: xhu@uchc.edu

Location: E4034

Phone: 860-679-6249

Akihiro Ishii

Akihiro Ishii, Ph.D.

Instructor

Email: ishii@uchc.edu

Location: E4013

Phone: 860-679-2419

Ping Liu

Ping Liu, PhD

Instructor

Email: liu@uchc.edu

Location: L4008

Phone: 860-679-8842

Eric Levine

Eric Levine, Ph.D.

Professor and Director of Neuroscience Graduate Program

Levine Lab

Email: eslevine@uchc.edu

Location: E3056

Phone: 860-679-2145

Ma, Xinming (linkedin picture)

Xin-Ming Ma, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Email: ma@uchc.edu

Location: L2076

Phone: 860-679-4280

David Martinelli, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Synapse Lab

Email: davidmartinelli@uchc.edu

Location: L4003

Phone: 860-679-2271

Royce Mohan

Royce Mohan, Ph.D.

Professor

Associate Director of Graduate Program

Email: mohan@uchc.edu

Location: L4023

Phone: 860-679-2020

Douglas L. Oliver, Ph.D.

Douglas Oliver, Ph.D.

Professor

Director, UConn Neuroscience in Salamanca, Spain Study Abroad

Neurobiology of Auditory System Lab

Email: doliver@uchc.edu

Location: L3046

Phone: 860-679-2241

Kurutihalli Vishwanatha

Vishwanatha K. Rao, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: vishwanatha@uchc.edu

Location: E4037

Phone: 860-679-7957

Md Golam Sharoar

Golam MD Sharoar, Ph.D.

Instructor

Yan Lab

Email: sharoar@uchc.edu

Location: E4029

Phone: 860-679-7132

Feliks (Ephraim) Trakhtenberg

Feliks (Ephraim) Trakhtenberg, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Neuroregeneration Lab

Email: trakhtenberg@uchc.edu

Location: L4005

Phone: 860-679-7819

Rajkumar Verma

Rajkumar Verma, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: raverma@uchc.edu

Location: L4008

Phone: 860-679-8939

Zhao-Wen Wang, Ph.D.

Zhao-Wen Wang, Ph.D.

Professor

C. elegans Lab

Email: zwwang@uchc.edu

Location: L4017

Phone: 860-679-7659

Neuroscience Program Faculty

John H. Carson, Ph.D.

John H. Carson, Ph.D.

Professor, Cell Analysis Modeling

Email: jcarson@uchc.edu

chamberlain-stormy

Stormy J. Chamberlain, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Genetics and Genome Sciences

Email: chamberlain@uchc.edu

Marion E. Frank, Ph.D.

Marion E. Frank, Ph.D.

Professor, Periodontology

Email: mfrank@uchc.edu

George A. Kuchel, M.D., FRCP, AGSF

George A. Kuchel, M.D., FRCP, AGSF

Director, UConn Center on Aging

Email: kuchel@uchc.edu

Yuanhao "James" Li, Ph.D.

James Li, Ph.D.

Professor, Genetics and Genome Sciences

Email: jali@uchc.edu

Leslie M. Loew, Ph.D.

Leslie M. Loew, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Cell Biology

Email: les@uchc.edu

Smith, Phillip

Phillip P. Smith, MD, FPMRS

Associate Professor of Surgery

Email:  ppsmith@uchc.edu

Ji Yu, Ph.D.

Ji Yu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Genetics and Genome Sciences
Center for Cell Analysis and Modeling

Email: jyu@uchc.edu

Lixia Yue, Ph.D.

Lixia Yue, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Cell Biology

Email: lyue@uchc.edu

Professors Emeritus

Elizabeth A. Eipper, Ph.D.

Betty Eipper, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus, Neuroscience and Molecular Biology

Neuropeptide Lab

Email: eipper@uchc.edu

Location: E4041

Phone: 860-679-8898

Duck O. Kim, D.Sc.

Duck Kim, D.Sc.

Professor Emeritus, Neuroscience and Otolaryngology

Email: kim@uchc.edu

Location: L4023

Phone: 860-679-3690

Richard E. Mains, Ph.D.

Richard E. Mains, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

Neuropeptide Lab

Email: mains@uchc.edu

Location: E4056

Phone: 860-679-8894

Gerald D. Maxwell, Ph.D.

Gerald D. Maxwell, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

Email: gmaxwell@uchc.edu

Location: L4001

Phone: 860-679-3523

William Shoemaker

William Shoemaker, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Emeritus, Psychiatry

Email: shoemaker@uchc.edu

Photo not available

 

Nada Zecevic, M.D., Ph.D.

Nada Zecevic, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

Cortical Development Lab

Email: nzecevic@uchc.edu

Location: E5056

Phone: 860-679-1768