Academic Merit Plan

UConn Health Academic Entrance

Link to CFAR Application

    Merit Plan Executive Committee

    • Leslie Bernstein, Ph.D., Chair of Oversight Committee, 2021
    • John Greenfield, M.D., Ph.D., Chair of the Department of Neurology, 2022
    • Pooja Luthra, M.D., Assistant Professor of Medicine, 2021
    • Marco Molina, M.D., Assistant Professor of Radiology, 2020
    • Annabelle Rodriguez-Oquendo, M.D., Professor of Cell Biology, ex officio (Delegate of Anthony Vella, M.D.)
    • Melinda Sanders, M.D., ex officio (Delegate of Denis Lafreniere, M.D., Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs)
    • Howard Tennen, Ph.D., Professor of Community Medicine and Health Care, 2022
    • Scott Wetstone, M.D., Director of Health Affairs Policy and Planning, ex officio (Delegate of Bruce Liang, M.D.)
    • Riqiang Yan, Ph.D., Chair of the Department of Neuroscience, 2020

    Plan Administrator (Non-voting)

    • Richard Simon, M.D., ex officio (Chair)