Faculty Spotlight

Each faculty we spotlight has been selected from recent nominations we received from our department chairs, center directors, and educational leadership.

Winter 2019 Series


Kiki Nissen, M.D.

Senior Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs
Associate Dean, Graduate Medical Education


Bruce T. Liang, M.D., FACC

Dean, UConn School of Medicine
Director, Pat and Jim Calhoun Cardiology Center
Ray Neag Distinguished Professor of Cardiovascular Biology and Medicine


Andrew Agwunobi, M.D., M.B.A.

Chief Executive Officer, UConn Health Executive Vice President for Health Affairs

David B. Banach, M.D., M.P.H.

Associate Professor of Medicine

Vincent Williams, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Orthopedic Surgery

Lynn Kosowicz, M.D.

Associate Professor of Medicine

Irina Bezsonova, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Molecular Biology and Biophysics

Evan Jellison, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Immunology

Susan F. Levine, M.D., M.P.H.

Assistant Professor of Medicine