Department Grand Round Programs

Please be sure to check the CME website home page for further details on upcoming CME events. No need to register for the below CME events, just show up and sign the sign‐in sheet to ensure you receive the CME evaluation and credits. An on‐line evaluation will be assigned to you from MyEvaluations system for you to complete on the event. Once completed, the system automatically generates a CME certificate. There is a two week time frame for completing the on‐line evaluation and then the evaluation expires. If you do not complete within that time frame, you will not be entitled to the CME credits.

Note: CME credit can be awarded for ONLY live attendance or live viewing on Mediasite during the scheduled date and time of the presentation. Access to archival presentations is available once the session is ended but CME credit is NOT available for archival viewing.

Cancer Education Course Series

Location: UConn Health, Outpatient Pavilion, 4th Floor, Large Conference Room S4532 or 2nd Floor, Large Conference Room S2010
Date: 2nd Tuesday of Month but not every month
Time: 12 to 1 p.m.
Virtual Live Option Offered: Yes
Contact: Jessica Santos-Martinez
Email: santosmartinez@uchc.edu

Clinical Research Center Seminar Series

Location: UConn Health Low Learning Center
Date: 1st Tuesday of Each Month
Time: 12 to 1 p.m.
Virtual Live Option Offered: Yes
Contact: Lisa Godin
Email: godin@uchc.edu

Citywide Cardiology Conference (no 20-21 Events)

Location: UConn Health, L Building, Room L5053
Date:  2nd Friday of Each Month
Time: 7:30 to 8:30 a.m.
Virtual Live Option Offered: No
Contact: Maritza Barta
Email: barta@uchc.edu

Dermatology Grand Rounds and Journal Club

Location: UConn Health, 21 South Road, 2nd Floor Conference Room
Date: 1st Wednesday of Each Month
Time: 8 to 9:30 a.m., Patient Viewing: 9:30 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Virtual Live Option Offered: Yes
Contact: Christina Iwanik
Email: ciwanik@uchc.edu

Health Information Technology for Clinicians

Date: Varies
Time: Varies
Virtual Live Option Offered: Yes
Contact: Rebecca Burke
Email: burke@uchc.edu

Greater Hartford Nephrology Conference

Location: UConn Health, Department of Medicine Conference Room L2094
Date: Fridays – Frequency varies
Time: 12:00  to 2:00 pm
Virtual Live Option Offered: Yes
Contact: Brenda Kawecki
Email: kawecki@uchc.edu

Infectious Diseases Intercity Grand Rounds

Location: UConn Health, Outpatient Pavilion, 7th Floor, Room S7320
Date: Weekly on Tuesdays
Time: 4:30 to 5:30 p.m.
Virtual Live Option Offered: Yes
Contact: Kimberly Hackett
Email: hackett@uchc.edu

Medical Education Teaching and Learning Conference Series

Location: UConn Health
Date: Varies
Time: Varies
Virtual Live Option Offered: Yes
Contact: Christine McNally
Email: cmcnally@uchc.edu

Medical Grand Rounds

Location: UConn Health
Date: Weekly
Time: Varies
Virtual Live Option Offered: Yes
Contact: Brenda Kawecki
Email: kawecki@uchc.edu

Neurosurgery Educational Course Series

Location: UConn Health
Date: 1st and 3rd Wednesday of Each Month
Time: 6:15 to 7:15 am (1st); 6:30 to 7:30 am (3rd)
Virtual Live Option Offered: Yes
Contact: Kimberly Person
Email: person@uchc.edu

Occupational and Environmental Medicine Colloquium Series

Location: UConn Health
Date: Varies
Time: Varies
Virtual Live Option Offered: Yes
Contact: Miriam Muniz
Email: muniz@uchc.edu

Otolaryngology City-Wide Monthly Morbidity and Mortality Conference

Location: UConn Health
Date: First Wednesday of Each Month
Time: 5 to 6 pm.
Virtual Live Option Offered: Yes
Contact: Sandra McInnis
Email: mcinnis@uchc.edu

Psychiatry Grand Rounds

Location: UConn Health, Low Learning Center
Date: Weekly on Fridays
Time: 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Virtual Live Option Offered: Yes
Contact: Krystyna Lipinski
Email: lipinski@uchc.edu

Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine Intercity Grand Rounds

Location: UConn Health, Low Learning Center
Date: Weekly on Fridays
Time: 8:15 to 9:15 a.m.
Virtual Live Option Offered: Yes
Contact: Jean Menze
Email: jmenze@uchc.edu

Rheumatology Case of the Month Grand Rounds and Journal Club

Location: UConn Health, UConn Musculoskeletal Institute
Date: Case of the Month: 3rd Wednesday of Each Month; Grand Rounds and Journal Club, 2nd Wednesday of Each Month
Time: Case of the Month, Varies; Grand Rounds and Journal Club, 5:30 to 7 p.m.
Virtual Live Option Offered: Yes
Contact: Denise Patterson-Moss Solomon
Email: msolomon@uchc.edu

Radiology Grand Rounds

Location: UConn Health
Date:  3rd Wednesday of Each Month
Time: 11 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Virtual Live Option Offered: Yes
Contact: Kellee Cronin and Lisa Turner
Email: kcronin@uchc.edu and lturner@uchc.edu

Surgery Teaching Conference

Location: UConn Health Location Varies
Date: Weekly on Wednesdays
Time: Varies but frequently 7:15 to 8:15 a.m.
Virtual Live Option Offered: Yes
Contact: Aprile Caulton
Email: caulton@uchc.edu

UConn Orthopaedic Forum

Location: Varies
Date: 2nd Thursday of Each Month
Time: Varies but frequently 6:30 to 7:30 p.m.
Virtual Live Option Offered: Yes
Contact: Rachel Alpaugh
Email: alpaugh@uchc.edu

UConn Orthopaedic Surgery Journal Club

Location:  UConn Health
Date:  1st Monday of Each Month
Time: 5:30 to 7:00 pm
Virtual Live Option Offered: Yes
Contact: Michelle Ambrosio
Email: mambroisio@uchc.edu

Urology Post Graduate Education Program

Location: UConn Health, Outpatient Pavilion, 7th Floor
Date: Weekly on Thursdays
Time: 7:30 to 8:30 a.m.
Virtual Live Option Offered: Yes
Contact: Deborah Savino
Email: savino@uchc.edu