The Department of Medicine is a collaborative community that focuses on excellence in patient care, research, and teaching through the interdisciplinary activities of our divisions. By supporting the innovative research, quality patient care, and new educational curricula, we strive to maintain integrity, equity, compassion, and scholarship in training the next generation of physicians. The department is divided into 11 divisions which include: