Leadership

Department of Medicine

Cheryl Oncken, M.D., M.P.H.Cheryl Oncken, M.D., M.P.H.
Chair, Department of Medicine
Professor of Medicine
Director of Cancer Prevention and Control
860.679.2715
oncken@uchc.edu

Endocrinology

Andrew Arnold, M.D.Andrew Arnold, M.D.
Murray-Heilig Chair in Molecular Medicine
Professor of Medicine, and Genetics and Genome Sciences
Director, Center for Molecular Oncology
Chief, Division of Endocrinology and Metabolism
Director, Office of Physician-Scientist Career Development
860.679.7640
aarnold@uchc.edu

 

Pamela Taxel, M.D.Pamela Taxel, M.D.
Associate Professor of Medicine
Director, Endocrinology and Metabolism Fellowship Program
860.679.7692
taxel@uchc.edu

Gastroenterology

John W. Birk, M.D., FACGJohn W. Birk, M.D., FACG
Associate Professor of Medicine
Chief, Division of Gastroenterology
Director, Gastroenterology-Hepatology Fellowship Program
860.679.7692
birk@uchc.edu

General Internal Medicine

Eric M. Mortensen, M.D., M.Sc., FACP Eric M. Mortensen, M.D., M.Sc., FACP
Professor of Medicine
Chief, Division of General Internal Medicine
860.679.2072
mortensen@uchc.edu

Hematology/Oncology

Susan H. Tannenbaum, M.D.

Susan H. Tannenbaum, M.D. 
Associate Professor of Medicine
Chief, Division of Hematology/Oncology
860.679.2100
stannenbuam@uchc.edu

Hypertension

William White, M.D.William White, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
Chief, Hypertension and Clinical Pharmacology Division
860.679.2104
wwhite@uchc.edu

Infectious Disease

Kevin D. Dieckhaus, M.D.Kevin D. Dieckhaus, M.D.
Associate Professor of Medicine
Chief, Division of Infectious Diseases
860.679.4745
dieckhaus@uchc.edu

Nephrology

Ruchir D. Trivedi, M.D., M.Sc., MRCP (UK)

Ruchir D. Trivedi, M.D., M.Sc., MRCP (UK)
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Interim Chief, Division of Nephrology
860.679.2412
rtrivedi@uchc.edu

Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine

Mark L. Metersky, M.D.

Mark L. Metersky, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
Associate Chief of Service, Department of Medicine
Interim Chief, Division of Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine
Director, Center for Bronchiectasis Care
860.679.3582
metersky@uchc.edu

Rheumatology

Santhanam Lakshminarayanan, M.D.Santhanam Lakshminarayanan, M.D.
Associate Professor of Medicine
Chief, Division of Rheumatology
UConn Musculoskeletal Institute
860.679.2160
slakshmin@uchc.edu

Type II Centers

Carole and Ray Neag Comprehensive Cancer Center

Pramod K. Srivastava, Ph.D., M.D.Pramod K. Srivastava, Ph.D., M.D.
Professor, Department of Immunology
Northeast Utilities Chair in Experimental Oncology
Director, Center for Immunotherapy of Cancer and Infectious Diseases
Director, Carole and Ray Neag Comprehensive Cancer Center
860.679.4444
srivastava@uchc.edu

Center on Aging

George A. Kuchel, M.D., FRCP, AGSFGeorge A. Kuchel, M.D., FRCP, AGSF
Director, UConn Center on Aging
Citicorp Chair in Geriatrics and Gerontology
860.679.3956
kuchel@uchc.edu

Pat and Jim Calhoun Cardiology Center

Bruce T. Liang, M.D., FACCBruce T. Liang, M.D., FACC
Dean, UConn School of Medicine
Director, Pat and Jim Calhoun Cardiology Center
Chief, Division of Cardiology
Ray Neag Distinguished Professor of Vascular Biology
860.679.3343
bliang@uchc.edu