Faculty

Adam Adler

Adam Adler, Ph.D.
Professor

T Cell Tolerance, Tumor Immunity

aadler@uchc.edu

Hector Aguila

Hector Aguila, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Program Director, Immunology Graduate Program

Hematopoesis and Bone Marrow Microenvironment, Lymphoid Cell Development, Stem Cell Biology

aguila@uchc.edu

Stefan Brocke

Stefan Brocke, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor

cAMP Signaling, Autoimmunity, T Cell-endothelial Cell Interactions, Chemotaxis

sbrocke@uchc.edu

Linda Cauley

Linda Cauley, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

T Cell Memory, Respiratory Virus Infections

lcauley@uchc.edu

Bob Clark

Robert Clark, M.D.
Professor

Autoimmunity, Immune Regulation, Regulatory T Cells

rclark@uchc.edu

Laura Haynes

Laura Haynes, Ph.D.
Professor

CD4 T Cells, Infectious Disease, Aging

lhaynes@uchc.edu

Evan Jellison

Evan Jellison, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Director, Flow Cytometry Facility

jellison@uchc.edu

Andrei Medvedev

Andrei Medvedev, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Toll-like Receptors, Molecular Regulation of Signal Transduction, Polymorphisms and Mutations, Inflammation and Infection

medvedev@uchc.edu

Lynn Puddington

Lynn Puddington, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Allergic Asthma, Neonatal Immunity, Developmental Immunology

puddington@uchc.edu

Vijay Rathinam

Vijay Rathinam, Ph.D., D.V.M.
Assistant Professor

Innate Immunity, Inflammasomes, Host Pathogen Interactions, Inflammatory Diseases

rathinam@uchc.edu

Dr. Srivastava

Pramod Srivastava, Ph.D., M.D.
Professor of Immunology and Medicine
Eversource Energy Chair in Experimental Oncology
Director, Carole and Ray Neag Comprehensive Cancer Center
Director, Center for Immunotherapy of Cancer and Infectious Diseases

srivastava@uchc.edu

Sivapriya Kailasan Vanaja, Ph.D., D.V.M., Assistant Professor

Sivapriya Kailasan Vanaja,  Ph.D., D.V.M.
Assistant Professor

Innate Immunity, Host-pathogen Interactions, Inflammasomes, Bacterial Regulation of Innate Immune Responses

kailasanvanaja@uchc.edu

Anthony Vella

Anthony Vella, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair
Boehringer Ingelheim Chair in Immunology
Associate Dean of Research Mentoring and Career Development

T Cell Immunity, Costimulation, Adjuvants, and Cytokines

vella@uchc.edu

Kepeng Wang, Ph.D.

Kepeng Wang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Inflammation, Cancer Immunology, Tumor Microenvironment

kewang@uchc.edu

Beiyan Zhou, Ph.D.

Beiyan Zhou, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Obesity, Metainflammation, Tissue-specific Stem Cells, Non-coding RNA, Epigenetics

bzhou@uchc.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Jacques Banchereau, Ph.D.

Jacques Banchereau, Ph.D.
Professor
The Jackson Laboratory for Genomic Medicine

jacques.banchereau@jax.org

Hideyuki Oguro, Ph.D.

Hideyuki Oguro, Ph.D.
Instructor
The Jackson Laboratory for Genomic Medicine

hideyuki.oguro@jax.org

Karolina Palucka, M.D., Ph.D.

Karolina Palucka, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor
The Jackson Laboratory for Genomic Medicine

karolina.palucka@jax.org

Derya Unutmaz, M.D.

Derya Unutmaz, M.D.
Professor
The Jackson Laboratory for Genomic Medicine

derya.unutmaz@jax.org

Secondary Appointments

Jayesh Kamath

Jayesh Kamath, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor Psychiatry

jkamath@uchc.edu

Adam Matson

Adam P. Matson, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics

amatson@uchc.edu

Juan Salazor

Juan Salazar, M.D., M.P.H.
Professor and Chairman, Department of Pediatrics

jsalazar@uchc.edu

Smilowitz

Henry Smilowitz, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Cell Biology

smilowitz@uchc.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Amala Guha, Ph.D., Assistant Professor

Amala Guha, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

guha@uchc.edu

Kamal Khanna

Kamal Khanna, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

kkhanna@uchc.edu

Janet McElhaney, M.D., Clinical Professor

Janet McElhaney, M.D.
Clinical Professor

jmcelhaney@uchc.edu

Richard Zeff

Richard Zeff, M.D.
Professor

Professor Emeritus

Robert Cone

Robert Cone, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus

Ocular Immunology, Regulatory T Cells, Neuroimmunology

cone@uchc.edu

Irving Goldschnelder

Irving Goldschneider, M.D.
Professor Emeritus

T and B Cell Development, Acquired Thymic Tolerance, Cytokines

igoldsch@uchc.edu

Charlotte Ressler, Ph.D.

Charlotte Ressler, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus

Roger Thrall

Roger Thrall, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus

Pulmonary Inflammation and Pathophysiology

thrall@uchc.edu