Students

Judy Bloom
Previous Education: Eastern Connecticut State University
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Leslie Loew
Email: jbloom@uchc.edu

Mandakini Singh
Previous Education: Agra University
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Srdjan Antic
Email: masingh@uchc.edu

James Fink
Previous Education: University of Hartford
Major Advisor: Dr. Eric Levine
Email: jfink@uchc.edu

Carissa Sirois
Previous Education: Eastern Connecticut State University
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Stormy Chamberlain
Email: csirois@uchc.edu

Brittany Knight
Previous Education: Lock Haven University
Major Advisor: Dr. Kyle Baumbauer
Email: bknight@uchc.edu

Cory Willis
Previous Education: University of Pittsburgh
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Stephen Crocker
Email: cowillis@uchc.edu

Alexandra Nicaise
Previous Education: Trinity College
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Stephen Crocker
Email: anicaise@uchc.edu

John Wizeman
Previous Education: St. Michael's College
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Royce Mohan
Email: wizeman@uchc.edu

Rajamani Selvam
Previous Education: University of Arkansas
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Eric Levine
Email: selvam@uchc.edu

Jessica Yasko
Previous Education: Northwestern University/Georgetown University
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Kyle Baumbauer
Email: jyasko@uchc.edu

Recent Graduates

Inseyah Bagasrawala '16, Post-Doc, Jackson Laboratories, Bar Harbor, ME
Meagan Gross '16, Post-Doc, UConn Health, Farmington, CT
John Wizeman '16, Post-Doc, UConn Health, Farmington, CT
Richard Lieberman ’15, Post-Doc, UConn Health, Farmington, CT
Rodney Ritzel ’15, Post-Doc, UT Health Science Center, Houston, TX
Kasey Johnson, ’15, Postdoctoral, University of Massachusetts Medical School
Xi Bie '15, Investment Analyst Intern, Spencer Trask Ventures
Kyle Denton '15, Post-Doc, National Institutes of Health, MD
Megan Miller '15, Post-Doc, Yale University
Liangfang Zhao '14, Post-Doc, Brandeis University
Matthew Hammond '14, Consultant, RA Capital Management, LLC
Katerina Oikonomou '14, Post-Doc, University of California-Los Angeles
Anthony Giampetruzzi '13, Post-Doc, University of Massachusetts Medical School
Kumiko Ijichi-Claycomb '13, Post-Doc, Yale University
Shaina Short '13, Post-Doc, Yale University
Bharti Manwani '13, Resident-Neurology, UConn Health/Hartford Hospital
Verica Milivojevic '12, Post-Doc, Yale University
Haiying Zhan '12, Post-Doc, Yale University
Wen-Liang Zhou '12, Government Defense Contractor, CT
Lawrence Hsieh '11, Post-Doc, Yale University
Chad Siegel '11, Post-Doc, Yale University
Nicole Jackman '11, Research Track Residency-Anesthesiology, UC-San Francisco
Drew Kiraly '11, Physician Scientist Residency-Psychiatry, Mt. Sinai
Eric Gaier '11, Research Track Residency-Opthalmology, Mass Eye and Ear, Mass General Hospital
Jane Sutherland '10, Post-Doc, Mannheimer Foundation, Inc.
Ricka Messer '10, Resident-Pediatrics, UConn Health/Johns Hopkins
Anna Moore '10, Post-Doc, Brandeis University
Robert Claycomb '09, Resident, Yale University
Danielle Moore '09, Clinical Research Associate, INC Research
Zhou Han '08, Post-Doc, Yale University
Joseph Madara '08, Instructor in Medicine, Harvard Medical School
Dori Schafer '08, Post-Doc, Harvard University
Vedakumar Tatavarty '08, Post-Doc, Brandeis University
Marius Ifrim '08, Post-Doc, Emory University
Mark Niciu '08, Resident-Psychiatry, Yale University