Students

2011 Ph.D. Program

Oriana Perez
Previous Education: University of Connecticut, USA
Major Advisor: Kamal Khanna, Ph.D.
Email: operez@uchc.edu

Sukrut Karandikar
Previous Education: Louisiana Tech University, USA.
Major Advisor: Pramod Srivastava, M.D., Ph.D.
Email: karandikar@uchc.edu

Mai Fujiwara
Previous Education: Eastern Connecticut State University, USA
Major Advisor: Robert Clark, M.D.
Email: fujiwara@uchc.edu

2012 Ph.D. Program

Basak Cicek
Previous Education: Charitѐ Medical University, Berlin, Germany 
Major Advisor: Kamal Khanna, Ph.D.
Email: cicek@uchc.edu

Pauvri Shinde
Previous Education: Texas Tech University, USA
Major Advisor: Anthony Vella, Ph.D.
Email: shinde@uchc.edu

2013 Ph.D. Program

Bharat Behl
Previous Education: University of Leeds, UK
Major Advisor: Vijay Rathinam, Ph.D.
Email: bbehl@uchc.edu

Cory Brennick
Previous Education: Clarkson University, USA
Major Advisor: Pramod Srivastava, M.D., Ph.D.
Email: cbrennick@uchc.edu

Ishita Banerjee
Previous Education: University of Delhi. India
Major Advisor: Vijay Rathinam, Ph.D.
Email: ibanerjee@uchc.edu

Erica Lorenzo
Previous Education: University of Hartford
Major Advisor: Laura Haynes, Ph.D.
Email: elorenzo@uchc.edu

Sara Benjamin
Previous Education: University of Colorado Fort Collins, USA
Major Advisor: Juan Salazar, M.D.
Email: sabenjamin@uchc.edu

April Masters
Previous Education: University of Buffalo, USA
Major Advisor: Laura Haynes, Ph.D.
Email: amasters@uchc.edu

2013 M.D./Ph.D. Program

Julia Svedova
Previous Education: Trinity College, Hartford CT
Major Advisor: Anthony Vella, Ph.D.
Email: svedova@uchc.edu

Jeremy Grenier
Previous Education: McGill University, Canada
Major Advisor: Kamal Khanna, Ph.D.
Email: jgrenier@uchc.edu

2014 Ph.D. Program

Marc Gillig
Previous Education: University of Connecticut
Major Advisor: Pramod Srivastava, M.D., Ph.D.
Email: gillig@uchc.edu

Ashley Russo
Previous Education: University of Connecticut
Major Advisor: Vijay Rathinam, Ph.D.
Email: arusso@uchc.edu

2014 M.D./Ph.D. Program

Joseph Ryan
Previous Education: University of Massachusetts Amherst, USA
Major Advisors: Anthony Vella, Ph.D. and Adam Adler, Ph.D.
Email: joeryan@uchc.edu

2015 Ph.D. Program

Spencer Keilich
Previous Education: Worcester Polytechnic Institute, USA
Major Advisor: Laura Haynes, Ph.D.
Email: keilich@uchc.edu

Mariam George
Previous Education: University of Cincinnati, USA
Major Advisor: Pramod Srivastava, M.D., Ph.D.
Email: mgeorge@uchc.edu

Stephen Tung Yeung
Previous Education: University of California Irvine, USA.
Major Advisor: Kamal Khanna, Ph.D.
Email: yeung@uchc.edu

2015 M.D./Ph.D. Program

Nicholas Wasko
Previous Education: University of Connecticut, USA
Major Advisor: Robert Clark, M.D.
Email: wasko@uchc.edu