Students

 

 

Scott Adamson
Previous Education: BS, Envitronmental Science, University of Connecticut
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Brenton Graveley
Email:  adamson@uchc.edu

Darcy Ahern
Previous Education: BA, Chemistry: Biochemistry, Colby College
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Stefan Pinter
Email:  dahern@uchc.edu

Olusegun Babaniyi
Previous Education: BS, Neuroscience and Psychology, MS Cell and Molecular Biology, Brandeis University
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Marc Lalande
Email: obabaniyi@uchc.edu

Dylan Baker
Previous Education: BS, Physiology and Neurobiology, University of Connecticut
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Paul Robson and Dr. George Kuchel
Email: baker@uchc.edu

Kelly Brewer
Previous Education: BS, Biology and German Studies, Brigham Young University
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Andrew Arnold
Email: kbrewer@uchc.edu

Youzhi Cheng
Previous Education: B Eng. (Hon.), Bioengineering, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore; MS, Bioinformatics, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Zhengqing Ouyang
Email: ycheng@uchc.edu

Jennifer Chung
Previous Education: BA, Biology, New York University
Thesis Advisor: Dr. George Weinstock
Email: jchung@uchc.edu

Michael Chung
Previous Education: BS, Biochemistry and MS, Chemistry, Binghamton University
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Marc Lalande
Email: chung@uchc.edu

Menghan Du
Previous Education: BS, Life Science and Technology, Northwest University, China
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Albert Cheng
Email: mdu@uchc.edu

Alexandra Goetjen
Previous Education: BS, Molecular and Cell Biology, MS, Cell and Developmental Biology, University of Connecticut
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Jonathan Covault
Email: agoetjen@uchc.edu

Shubham Khetan
Previous Education: Biotechnology (B.Tech), Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee, India
Thesis Advisors: Dr. Duygu Ucar and Dr. Michael Stitzel
Email: khetan@uchc.edu

Elizabeth Kurowski
Previous Education: BA, Genetics, Ohio Wesleyan University
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Stefan Pinter
Email: kurowski@uchc.edu

Grace Kwon
Previous Education: BS, Biology, Washington State University
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Adam Williams
Email: grkwon@uchc.edu

Feria Ladha
Previous Education: BS, Anatomy and Cell Biology, McGill University; MS, Johns Hopkins University
Thesis Advisor: Dr. J. Travis Hinson
Email: ladha@uchc.edu

Peter Larson
Previous Education: BS, Pathobiology, University of Connecticut
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Julia Oh
Email: plarson@uchc.edu

Shane Lawson
Previous Education: BS, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Brenton Graveley
Email: slawson@uchc.edu

Ahmad Osman
Previous Education: BS, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Beirut Arab University; M.Sc. In Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics, American University of Beirut
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Brenton Graveley
Email: aosman@uchc.edu

Anthony Pettinato
Previous Education: BS, Biology, University of Maryland
Thesis Advisor: Dr. J. Travis Hinson
Email: pettinato@uchc.edu

Emaly Piecuch
Previous Education: BS, Cell, Molecular, and Developmental Biology, Purdue University
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Yijun Ruan
Email: epiecuch@uchc.edu

Tulika Sharma
Previous Education: Integrated B.S. M.S. Dual Degree in Biological Sciences, Indian Institute of Science Education and Research-Kolkata (IISER-Kolkata)
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Peter Maye
Email: tsharma@uchc.edu

Michelle Spoto
Previous Education: BS, Biomedical Sciences, Rochester Institute of Technology
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Julia Oh
Email: mspoto@uchc.edu

Kristin Tokarski
Previous Education: BS, Physiology and Neurobiology, University of Connecticut,
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Stormy Chamberlain
Email: tokarski@uchc.edu

Laura Urbanski
Previous Education: BA, Chemistry, College of the Holy Cross
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Olga Anczukow
Email: lurbanski@uchc.edu

Dinesh Uthaya Kumar
Previous Education: B.Tech in Biotechnology – Anna University, Chennai, India; Masters in Immunology and Molecular Microbiology – Keck School of Medicine, University of Southern California
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Adam Williams
Email: uthayakumar@uchc.edu

Victor Wang
Previous Education: B.S., Bioengineering, University of Maryland
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Jeffrey Chuang
Email: vicwang@uchc.edu

Andrea Wilderman
Previous Education: BS, Biology, Cornell University; MS, Plant Physiology, Iowa State University
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Justin Cotney
Email: awilderman@uchc.edu

Lane Wilson
Previous Education: BS, Biology, University of Massachusetts – Dartmouth
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Caroline Dealy
Email: lwilson@uchc.edu

Tara Yankee
Previous Education: BEng, Mechanical Engineering, MEng, Biomedical Engineering, University of Connecticut
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Justin Cotney
Email: yankee@uchc.edu

Xin Zhou
Previous Education: BS, Fudan University
Thesis Advisor: Dr. George Weinstock and Dr. George Kuchel
Email: xinzhou@uchc.edu

Jufen Zhu
Previous Education: BS, Bio-engineering, Nanjing Agricultural University; MS, Microbiology, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Yijun Ruan
Email: jzhu@uchc.edu

 

Recently Completed Program

Nitika Badjatia
Previous Education: MS, Life Sciences, Devi Ahilya University
Major Advisor: Dr. Arthur Gunzl

Pin-Fang Chen
Previous Education: BA, Molecular Biology and Biochemistry, Wesleyan University, Middletown
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Stormy Chamberlain

Seth Garren
Previous Education: BS, Molecular and Cell Biology, University of Connecticut
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Gordon Carmichael

Michael Gooch
Previous Education: B.S., Biochemistry and Biotechnology, Rutgers University
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Marc Hansen

Nidhi Gupta
Previous Education: Masters, Genetics and Developmental Biology, National Center for Human Genomics Studies and Research, Panjab University, India
Thesis Advisor: Dr. George Wu

Matthew Hanley
Previous Education: BS, Biology, Union College
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Daniel Rosenberg

Huakang Huang
Previous Education: B.M., Basic Medical Science, Peking University Health Science Center
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Daniel Rosenberg

Jack Hsaio
Previous Education: MS in Nutritional Science, University of Washington-Seattle
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Stormy Chamberlain

Joshua Jadwin
Previous Education: B.S., Biochemistry, SUNY-Geneseo
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Bruce Mayer

Justin Kirkham
Previous Education: B.S., Biology, University of Utah-Salt Lake City
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Arthur Gunzl

Khong Ng
Previous Education: BSc. In Genetics and Molecular Biology, University of Malaya
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Bruce Mayer

Stephan Pirnie
Previous Education: M.S., Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology, University of New Hampshire
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Gordon Carmichael

Gopinath Rajadinakaran
Previous Education:  MS, Biology, Western Kentucky University
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Brenton Graveley

Bhavita Walia
Previous Education: M.S., Life Sciences, University of Edinburgh
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Archana Sanjay

Jared Woods
Previous Education: B.S., Biology, University of Louisville
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Blanka Rogina

Na Zhang
Previous Education: M.S., Molecular Biology & Biochemistry, University of Chinese Academy of Sciences
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Gordon Carmichael

Yinzhou Zhu
Previous Education: B.S., Genetics/Biochemistry, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Gordon Carmichael

rev. 7/18