Contacts

Chair’s Office


Juan C. Salazar, M.D., M.P.H.
Chair, Department of Pediatrics
Email: jsalaza@connecticutchildrens.org

Angela Kominske
Executive Assistant & Academic Administrative Manager
Email: akominske@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-545-8566

Connecticut Children’s Medical Center
282 Washington Street
Hartford, CT 06106
Phone: 860-545-8566
Fax: 860-545-8558

Department Administration


Julie Vigil, M.S., CHC, CHRC
Administrative Manager
Email: vigil@uchc.edu
Phone: 860-679-7003

Laurie Papacs
Administrative Officer
Email: lpapacs@uchc.edu
Phone: 860-679-5439

Department of Pediatrics
UConn Health
263 Farmington Avenue, MC 6203
Farmington, CT 06030-6203

Annamarie Beaulieu, M.P.H.
Senior Director; Academic Affairs, Grants and Sponsored Programs
Email: abeaulieu@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-6263

Staci Brown
Administrative Assistant
Email: sbrown@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-6285

Erin Blinn-Curran
Medical Photographer
Email: eblinn@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-7618

Esperanza Lesmes
Academic Operations Coordinator
Email: elesmes@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-6265

Department of Pediatrics
Connecticut Children’s Medical Center
282 Washington Street
Hartford, CT 06106
Phone: 860-837-6263
Fax: 860-837-6261

Graduate Medical Education


Residency Program Directors

Edwin L. Zalneraitis, M.D.
Program Director
Email: ezalner@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-545-9964

Patricia Garcia, M.D., M.P.H.
Associate Program Director
Email: pgarcia01@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-545-9280

Christine Skurkis, M.D.
Associate Program Director
Email: cskurki@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-545-8449

Sharon Smith, M.D.
Associate Program Director
Email: srsmith@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-545-9295

Erica Hoppa, M.D.
Associate Program Director
Email: ehoppa@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-545-9200

Residency Coordinators

Barry Wagar
Pediatric Residency Coordinator
Email: bwagar@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-545-9986

Katyria Rivera
Pediatric Residency Coordinator
Email:krivera@connecticutchildrens.org

Administrative Support

Lisa Malecot
Pediatric Residency Program Registrar
Email: lmalecot@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-545-8103

Brian L. Lesmes
Pediatric Residency Program Assistant
Email: blesmes@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-545-8238

Fellowship Program

Marianne Custer
Senior Manager; Office of CME & Fellowship Programs
Email: mcuster@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-6260

Deborah Hornblow
Fellowship Program Coordinator
Email: dhornblow@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-6261

Alivia Rhault
Fellowship Program Coordinator
Email: arhault@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-6262

Amanda Ross
Fellowship Program Coordinator
Email: aross@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-6277

Kierstyn Callahan
Fellowship Program Coordinator
Email: kcallahan@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-6292

Connecticut Children’s Medical Center
282 Washington Street
Hartford, CT 06106
Phone: 860-545-9970
Fax: 860-545-9159

Undergraduate Medical Education, Medical Student Education


Joanne Crowley, M.D.
Director, Pediatric Undergraduate Medical Education
Email: jcrowley01@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-545-8534

Andrea Richardson
Pediatric Clerkship Administrator
Email: arichardson@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-545-8347

Connecticut Children’s Medical Center
282 Washington Street
Hartford, CT 06106
Phone: 860-545-8894
Fax: 860-545-9159

Continuing Medical Education


Annamarie Beaulieu, M.P.H.
Senior Director; Academic Affairs, Grants and Sponsored Programs
Email: abeaulieu@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-6263

Elizabeth Anderson
Continuing Medical Education Manager; Academic Affairs
Email: bmccauliff@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-6264

Nicole Capsolas
CME Operations Coordinator
Email: ncapsolas@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-6281