Contacts

Chair’s Office


Juan C. Salazar, M.D., M.P.H.
Chair, Department of Pediatrics
Email: jsalaza@connecticutchildrens.org

Brett Maddux
Executive Assistant
Email: bmaddux@connecticutchildrens.org 
Phone: 860-545-8566

Connecticut Children’s
282 Washington Street
Hartford, CT 06106
Phone: 860-545-8566
Fax: 860-545-8558

Department Administration


Julie Vigil, M.S., M.P.H., CHC, CHRC, FACHE
Administrative Director
Email: vigil@uchc.edu
Phone: 860-679-7003

Laurie Papacs, M.A., M.B.A.
Administrative Officer
Email: lpapacs@uchc.edu
Phone: 860-679-5439

TBD
Administrative Fiscal Assistant
Email:
Phone: 860-679-4496

Allyson Martinchek
Administrative Program Assistant 2
Email: martinchek@uchc.edu
Phone: 860-679-3105

Shaylee King, M.S., CCRP
Clinical Research Manager
Email: shking@uchc.edu
Phone: 860-679-6584

Department of Pediatrics
UConn Health
263 Farmington Avenue, MC 6203
Farmington, CT 06030-6203

Annamarie Beaulieu, M.P.H.
Senior Director; Academic Affairs, Sponsored Programs, Research Operations, Continuing Medical Education
Email: abeaulieu@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-6263

Staci Brown
Administrative Assistant III
Email: sbrown@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-6285

Esperanza Lesmes
Senior Program Manager
Email: elesmes@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-9902

Connecticut Children’s
282 Washington Street
Hartford, CT 06106

Medical Education Administration


Christine Rader, M.D., FACS
Assistant Dean of Medical Education
Email: crader@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-545-9520

Andrea Orsey, M.D., MSCE
Associate Chair of Education
Email: aorsey@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-545-9630

Kenneth Spiegelman, M.D.
Medical Director, Continuing Medical Education
Email: pedirunner@cox.net
Phone: 860-646-3903

Marianne Custer, B.S., C-TAGME
Administrative Director, Medical Education
Email: mcuster@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-6260

Cheryl Hayes
Administrative Assistant II
Email: chayes03@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-545-8238

Graduate Medical Education


Residency Program Directors

Stewart Mackie, M.D.
Program Director
Email: SMackie@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-545-9970

Christine Skurkis, M.D.
Senior Associate Program Director
Email: cskurki@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-545-8449

Jonah Mandell, D.O., M.A.
Associate Program Director
Email: jmandell01@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-5170

Sharon Smith, M.D.
Associate Program Director
Email: srsmith@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-545-9295

Erica Hoppa, M.D.
Associate Program Director
Email: ehoppa@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-545-9200

Residency Coordinators

Barry Wagar, C-TAGME
Senior Residency Program Coordinator
Email: bwagar@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-545-9986

Katyria Rivera
Program Coordinator
Email: krivera@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-545-8659

Fellowship Program

Amanda Ross, B.S., C-TAGME
Senior Fellowship Program Coordinator
Email: aross@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-6277

Kierstyn Connors, B.A., C-TAGME
Fellowship Program Coordinator II
Email: kconnors@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-6292

Allison Williams, B.A.
Fellowship Program Coordinator
Email: awilliams@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-6262

Undergraduate Medical Education, Medical Student Education


Joanne Crowley, M.D.
Director of Undergraduate Medical Education in Pediatrics
Email: jcrowley01@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-545-8534

Andrea Richardson
Pediatric Clerkship Administrator
Email: arichardson@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-545-8347

Continuing Medical Education


Nicole Capsolas
Program Coordinator II
Email: ncapsolas@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-6281

Katherine "Katie" Joy
Program Coordinator II
Email: kjoy@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-5183

Vivian Bronson
Program Coordinator
Email: vbronson@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-5184