Contacts

Chair’s Office


Juan C. Salazar, M.D., M.P.H.
Chair, Department of Pediatrics
jsalaza@connecticutchildrens.org

Rachel Cunningham
Assistant to the Chair
rcunningham@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-545-8566

Connecticut Children’s Medical Center
282 Washington Street
Hartford, CT 06106
Phone: 860-545-8566
Fax: 860-545-8558

Department Administration


Annamarie Beaulieu, M.P.H.
Administrator
abeaulieu@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-6263

Esperanza Lesmes
Academic Operations Coordinator
elesmes@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-6265

Department of Pediatrics
Connecticut Children’s Medical Center
282 Washington Street
Hartford, CT 06106
Phone: 860-837-6263
Fax: 860-837-6261

Theresa Ahearn
Administrative Manager
Ahearn@uchc.edu
Phone: 860-679-7003

Laurie Papacs
Administrative Officer
lpapacs@uchc.edu
Phone: 860-679-5439

Theresa George
Administrative Fiscal Assistant
tgeorge@uchc.edu
Phone: 860-679-4496

Department of Pediatrics
UConn Health
263 Farmington Avenue, MC 3213
Farmington, CT 06030-6203
Phone: 860-679-7003
Fax: 860-679-5440

Graduate Medical Education


Edwin L. Zalneraitis, M.D.
Program Director
ezalner@connecticutchildrens.org

Paola Palma Sisto, M.D.
Director of Fellowships
ppalmasisto@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-545-9370

Christine Skurkis, M.D.
Associate Program Director
cskurki@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-545-8449

Sharon Smith, M.D.
Associate Program Director
srsmith@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-545-9295

Mark A. Greenstein, M.D.
Associate Program Director
mgreens@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-545-9333

Aida Velez
Residency Education Coordinator
avelez@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-545-9973

Marianne Custer
Fellowship Program Manager
magonzalez@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-6260

Lindsay Haythorn
Fellowship Program Coordinator
lhaythorn@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-6262

Amanda Ross
Fellowship Program Coordinator
aross@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-6277

Jake Wakefield
Fellowship Program Coordinator
jwakefield@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-6590

Continuing Medical Education

Kenneth Spiegelman, M.D.
Director
pedirunner@cox.net
Phone: 860-646-3903

Annamarie Beaulieu, M.P.H.
Director, Academic Administration
abeaulieu@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-6263

Graduate Medical Education
Connecticut Children’s Medical Center
282 Washington Street
Hartford, CT 06106
Phone: 860-545-9973
Fax: 860-545-9159

Medical Student Education


Melissa Held, M.D.
Director, Pediatric Undergraduate Medical Education
mheld@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-545-8894

Department of Pediatrics
Connecticut Children’s Medical Center
282 Washington Street
Hartford, CT 06106
Phone: 860-545-8894
Fax: 860-545-9159