Contacts

Chair’s Office


Juan C. Salazar, M.D., M.P.H.
Chair, Department of Pediatrics
Email: jsalaza@connecticutchildrens.org

Angela Kominske
Executive Associate
Email: akominske@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-545-8566

Connecticut Children’s Medical Center
282 Washington Street
Hartford, CT 06106
Phone: 860-545-8566
Fax: 860-545-8558

Department Administration


Annamarie Beaulieu, M.P.H.
Administrator
Email: abeaulieu@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-6263

Staci Baker
Administrative Assistant
Email: sbaker@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-6285

Erin Blinn-Curran
Medical Photographer
Email: eblinn@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-7618

Esperanza Lesmes
Academic Operations Coordinator
Email: elesmes@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-6265

Department of Pediatrics
Connecticut Children’s Medical Center
282 Washington Street
Hartford, CT 06106
Phone: 860-837-6263
Fax: 860-837-6261

Julie Vigil
Administrative Manager
Email: vigil@uchc.edu
Phone: 860-679-7003

Laurie Papacs
Administrative Officer
Email: lpapacs@uchc.edu
Phone: 860-679-5439

Rose M. Sierra
Administrative Program Coordinator
Email: sierra@uchc.edu
Phone: 860-679-4496

Department of Pediatrics
UConn Health
263 Farmington Avenue, MC 6203
Farmington, CT 06030-6203

Graduate Medical Education


Residency Program

Edwin L. Zalneraitis, M.D.
Program Director
Email: ezalner@connecticutchildrens.org

Patricia Garcia, M.D., M.P.H.
Associate Program Director
Email: pgarcia01@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-6853

Mark A. Greenstein, M.D.
Associate Program Director
Email: mgreens@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-5758

Kathy Kalkbrenner, M.D.
Associate Program Director
Email: kkalkbrenner@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-5510

Christine Skurkis, M.D.
Associate Program Director
Email: cskurki@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-545-8449

Sharon Smith, M.D.
Associate Program Director
Email: srsmith@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-545-9295

Barry Wagar
Pediatric Residency Coordinator
Pediatric Residency Program
Email: bwagar@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-545-9986

Lisa Malecot
Medical Education Registrar
Pediatric Residency Program
Email: lmalecot@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-545-8103

Brian L. Lesmes
Administrative Assistant II
Pediatric Residency Program
Email: blesmes@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-545-8238

Fellowship Program

Marianne Custer
Fellowship Program Manager
Email: mcuster@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-6260

Lindsay Haythorn
Fellowship Program Coordinator
Email: lhaythorn@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-6262

Amanda Ross
Fellowship Program Coordinator
Email: aross@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-6277

Kierstyn Callahan
Fellowship Program Coordinator
Email: jwakefield@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-6292

Connecticut Children’s Medical Center
282 Washington Street
Hartford, CT 06106
Phone: 860-545-9970
Fax: 860-545-9159

Undergraduate Medical Education, Medical Student Education


Melissa Held, M.D.
Assistant Dean of Education
Director, Pediatric Undergraduate Medical Education
Email: mheld@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-545-8894

Andrea Richardson
Pediatric Clerkship Administrator
Email: arichardson@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-545-8347

Connecticut Children’s Medical Center
282 Washington Street
Hartford, CT 06106
Phone: 860-545-8894
Fax: 860-545-9159

Continuing Medical Education


Kenneth Spiegelman, M.D.
Medical Director
Email: pedirunner@cox.net
Phone: 860-646-3903

Annamarie Beaulieu, M.P.H.
Senior Director, Academic Affairs
Email: abeaulieu@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-6263

Brenda McCauliff
Program Coordinator, Academic Affairs
Email: bmccauliff@connecticutchildrens.org
Phone: 860-837-6281