Meet Our Team

Robert H. Aseltine, Jr., Ph.D.

Robert Aseltine Jr., Ph.D.

Professor and Chair, Division of Behavioral Sciences and Community Health
Director, Center for Population Health

aseltine@uchc.edu

Monica Belyea, MPH, RD

Monica Belyea, MPH, RD

Community Nutrition Educator - Baby Behavior

belyea@uchc.edu

Laurel, Buchanan, MA

Laurel Buchanan, MA

Research Associate

lbuchanan@uchc.edu

860-679-8517

Connie Cox Cantor

Connie Cantor

Publicity/Marketing Manager

connie.cantor@uconn.edu

860-679-8375

Kun Chen, Ph.D.

Kun Chen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Statistics

kun.chen@uconn.edu

860-486-4867

Riddhi Doshi, Ph.D.

Riddhi Doshi, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow

doshi@uchc.edu

860-679-8848

Susan Furbish, RDN

Susan Furbish, RDN

Assistant Director of Education and Outreach

furbish@uchc.edu

860-679-8180

Ofer Harel, Ph.D.

Ofer Harel, Ph.D.

Professor of Statistics

ofer.harel@uconn.edu

860-486-6989

Erin Havens, MPH, MPA

Erin Havens, MPH, MPA

Planning Specialist

havens@uchc.edu

860-679-8515

Eric Horan, JD, MPA

Eric Horan, JD, MPA

Research Associate

horan@uchc.edu

860-679-8896

Sai Ma

Graduate Assistant

sai.ma@uconn.edu

Karen O'Hare-Charles, MS, RD

Karen O'Hare-Charles, MS, RD

Community Education Specialist

ohare@uchc.edu

Catalina Quesada, MPH, RD

Catalina Quesada, MPH, RD

Community Education Specialist

cquesada@uchc.edu

860-679-8596

Nathaniel M. Rickles, PharmD, PhD, BCPP

Nathaniel Rickles, PharmD, Ph.D., BCPP

Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice

nathaniel.rickles@uconn.edu

860-486-6026

Steve Rogers, MD

Steven Rogers, MD

Associate Professor, Emergency Medicine, Connecticut Children's Medical Center

Elizabeth Schilling, Ph.D.

Elizabeth Schilling, Ph.D.

Research Associate

eschilling@uchc.edu

860-679-8871

Michelle Traub, MS, RDN

Michelle Traub, MA, RDN

Planning Specialist - Communications

traub@uchc.edu

Sara Wakai, Ph.D.

Sara Wakai, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

swakai@uchc.edu

860-679-5503

Dotty Wakefield, MS

Dorothy Wakefield, MS

Research Associate

dwakefield@uchc.edu

860-679-8121

Wanwan Xu

Graduate Assistant

wanwan.xu@uconn.edu

Jun Yan, Ph.D.

Jun Yan, Ph.D.

Professor of Statistics

jun.yan@uconn.edu

860-486-3416