Procurement Staff

Procurement Authorizations, Compliance and Strategic Initiatives

Lori Acomb
Director
Phone: 860-679-1775
Email: acomb@uchc.edu

HuskyBuy Support

Garrett Heinze
Business System Analyst
Phone: 860-679-8174
Email: heinze@uchc.edu

Ellen Thibeault
Administrative and Clinical Systems Coordinator
Phone: 860-679-2238
Email: ethibeault@uchc.edu

Department Administration

Timothy Misterka
Administrative Program Coordinator, Supplier Management
Phone: 860-679-8976
Email: misterka@uchc.edu

Matthew Rood
Procurement Financial Officer
Phone: 860-679-5491
Email: rood@uchc.edu

Shanee Reid
Administrative Program Assist I
Phone: 860-679-2408
Email: shreid@uchc.edu

Mike Lukaszewicz
Administrative Program Assist ll
Phone: 860-679-4283
Email: lukaszewicz@uchc.edu

Paula Gardiner
Executive Assistant
Phone: 860-679-4022
Email: pgardiner@uchc.edu

Medical/Surgical/Dental Supplies and Equipment

Lynn Brown
Buyer
Phone: 860-679-3927
Email: lybrown@uchc.edu

  • Medical, Clinical, Dental, and Optical Equipment
  • Medical, Clinical, Dental, and Optical Supplies
  • Repair and Maintenance Services, Above Commodities
  • Pharmaceuticals, Reagents and Antibodies
  • Temporary Clinical Support
  • CMHC Support

IT, AV, Telecom and Office Machines

Patricia Berry
Buyer
Phone: 860-679-2217
Email: pberry@uchc.edu

  • Telecommunication, Alarm, and Signal Equipment
  • Video and Audiovisual Equipment
  • Computer Hardware, Printers, Peripherals
  • Computer Software
  • Office Machines and Equipment
  • Repair and Maintenance Services, Above Commodities

Research, Lab Supplies, Chemicals and Indirect: Advertising, Printing, Hotels and Consulting

John J. Russell, III
Buyer
Phone: 860-679-7395
Email: jjrussell@uchc.edu

  • Animals and Veterinary
  • Radioisotopes
  • Feed and Forage
  • Lab Equipment and Supplies
  • Repair and Maintenance Services, Above Commodities
  • Chemicals

  • Advertising
  • Office, Educational and Library Supplies
  • Photographic Equipment, Supplies and services
  • Printing and Other Related Services
  • Reprints, Pamphlets and Other Published Materials
  • Hotels and Conference Facilities
  • Consulting Services
  • Membership, Affiliations and Dues

Facilities and Construction

Margaret Gilbert
Buyer
Phone: 860-679-1988
Email: mgilbert@uchc.edu

  • Building Construction and Renovation
  • Building Repair, Maintenance and Operation Equipment, Supplies and Services
  • Clothing and Accessories
  • Compressed Gas Cylinders
  • Fire, Police and Public Safety Apparatus, Supplies and Services
  • Furniture and Furnishings
  • Industrial and Building Supplies and Equipment
  • Major Appliances
  • Motor Vehicles and Transportation

Supply Chain Operations Staff

Assistant Director

Dan Hannon
Assistant Director
Phone: 860-679-2740
Email: dhannon@uchc.edu

Supply Coordinators

Kim Adamski
Supply Coordinator
SIS – FSC
Phone: 860-679-2039
Email: adamski@uchc.edu

Sandy Basso
Supply Coordinator
Q-Sight – IR
Phone: 860-679-7221
Email: sabasso@uchc.edu

Charlene Bilbo
Supply Coordinator
Phone: 860-679-1898
Email: cbilbo@uchc.edu

Meghan McCreesh
Supply Coordinator
Q-Sight: EP CL
Phone:860-679-8976
Email: mccreesh@uchc.edu

Jenna Morrison
Supply Clerk
Phone: 860-679-1266
Email: jmorrison@uchc.edu

Lamecca Smith
Admin Program Assist I
Phone: 860-679-2283
Email: lamsmith@uchc.edu

Lucille Videtto
Supply Coordinator
Perioperative
Phone: 860-679-6530
Email: videtto@uchc.edu