CPH-NEW Team Members

CPH-NEW investigators have an excellent reputation for utilizing cutting-edge research, understanding workplace realities, and appreciating both management and labor perspectives. Investigators’ affiliations with a number of other centers and initiatives provide valuable information and resources. Center research projects will share core survey instruments as well as common investigators in economic modeling, quantitative exposure assessment, health promotion, qualitative research and statistics.

UConn Faculty

 Janet Barnes-Farrell, Ph.D. Janet Barnes-Farrell, Ph.D.

Professor and Division Head, Industrial/Organizational Psychology

Director, Industrial Psychology Applications Center (IPAC)

Jennifer Cavallari, Sc.D., C.I.H. Jennifer Cavallari, Sc.D., C.I.H.

Assistant Professor

Division of Occupational and Environmental Medicine

Martin Cherniack, M.D., M.P.H.  Martin Cherniack, M.D., M.P.H.

Professor of Medicine

Director of the Ergonomic Technology Center Principal Investigator and Center Co-Director, Economics, hand-arm vibration syndrome, occupational health

 Alicia G. Dugan, Ph.D.  Alicia G. Dugan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine

Division of Occupational & Environmental Medicine

 Pouran Faghri, M.D., M.S., FACSM

Pouran Faghri, M.D., M.S., FACSM

Co-Investigator and Center Team Leader for Health Promotion Methodology

Professor, Department of Allied Health Science/Health Promotion

Director of the Center for Environmental Health and Health Promotion

 Robert Henning, Ph.D., C.P.E.  Robert Henning, Ph.D., C.P.E.

Associate Professor

Industrial/Organizational Psychology Department (human factors)

 Vicki Magley, Ph.D.  Vicki Magley, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Industrial/Organizational Psychology (UConn)

 Nick Warren, M.S., M.A.T., Sc.D.  Nick Warren, M.S., M.A.T., Sc.D.

Associate Professor, School of Medicine and Occupational and Environmental Health Center

Ergonomics Coordinator, Ergonomic Technology Center

 

UConn Health Staff

Jeffrey Dussetschleger, D.D.S., M.P.H. Project Manager for Project B Phone: 860-679-1393 Email: jdussetschleger@uchc.edu

UConn Health Graduate Research Assistants

Sara Namazi, namazi@uchc.edu

UConn Storrs – Health Promotion Sciences Division Graduate Research Assistants

Shelby Brewer mailto:shelby.brewer@uconn.edu

UConn Storrs – Industrial and Organizational Psychology Division Graduate Research Assistants

Sarah Berger, sarah.berger@uconn.edu

Alec Calvo, alec.calvo@uconn.edu

Jeffrey Hanrahan, jeffery.hanrahan@uconn.edu

Gretchen “Gigi” Petery, M.A., gretchen.petery@uconn.edu

Diana Tubbs, diana.tubbs@uconn.edu

UMass Lowell Faculty

Mazen El Ghaziri, Ph.D., R.N., Assistant Professor

Supriya Lahiri, Ph.D. Professor, Department of Economics Applied Macro and Micro Models, Energy and Environmental Economics, Economics of Occupational Health

Saira Latif, Ph.D. Associate Professor Investments, International Finance, Performance Evaluation

Laura Punnett, Sc.D. Professor

Yuan Zhang, Ph.D., R.N. Assistant Professor Occupational health, shift work and sleep health, health-care workforce

UMass Lowell Staff

Alicia Kurowski, Sc.D. Post Doctorate Research Fellow Email: alicia_kurowski@uml.edu

Suzanne Nobrega, M.S. Principal Investigator, Outreach Director Email: ssuzanne_nobrega@uml.edu

Sandy Sun Center Administrator Email: ssandy_sun@uml.edu

Rebecca Gore, Ph.D., Senior Statistician  Phone: 978-934-3276  Office: Kitson, 200N Email: rebecca_gore@uml.edu

UMass Lowell Graduate Research Assistants

Winnie Chin, M.S. Email: Winnie_Chin@student.uml.edu

Cassie Harding, B.S. Email: Cassandra_Harding@student.uml.edu

Mary Juergens, B.A. Email: Mary Juergens@student.uml.edu

Rajashree Kotejoshyer, M.S. Email: Rajashree_Kotejoshyer@student.uml.edu

Mumtahana Nabi Email: Mumtahana_Nabi@student.uml.edu

Neha Sahasrabudhe Email: Neha_Sahasrabudhe@student.uml.edu