CPH-NEW Advisory Commitee

The role of the External Advisory Committee (EAC) is to provide overall strategic guidance to Center researchers. The CPH-NEW External Advisory Committee has two subcommittees: The Research Subcommittee will assist in research design and conduct, and the Research-to-Practice Subcommittee will guide in research to practice applications.

The EAC is comprised of representatives from academia, business, labor, government and the practitioner community. Each member has been selected for a background relevant either to worksite health promotion or occupational safety and health, experience with worker involvement in interventions, and an ability to enhance consideration of different constituent groups' perspectives.

Current CPH-NEW External Advisory Committee Members:

Research Sub-Committee

  • Letitia Davis, ScD Director, Occupational Health Surveillance Program, Massachusetts Department of Public Health
  • Catherine Heaney, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Stanford Prevention Research Center, Stanford University
  • Paul Landsbergis, Ph.D., Associate Professor, SUNY Downstate Medical University
  • Glenn Pransky, MD, MSOH, Director, Center for Disability Research, Liberty Mutual Research Institute for Safety
  • Peter Schnall, MD, MPH, Clinical Professor of Medicine, University of California Irvine
  • Adam Seidner, MD, MPH, Medical Director, Travelers Insurance Company
  • David Wegman, MD, MPH, Professor Emeritus, College of Health Sciences, UMass Lowell

Research-to-Practice Sub-Committee

  • Karla Armenti, ScD, Occupational Health Surveillance Program, Bureau of Public Health Statistics & Informatics, Division of Public Health Services, NH Dept of Health
  • Ebi Awosika, MD, MPH, Director, Employee Health Promotion Disease Prevention, Veterans Health Administration
  • Evelyn Bain, RN, MS, Bureau Director, Community Health and Prevention, MA Nurses Association
  • Claire Blais, RD/CDE, Massachusetts Department of Public Health
  • Michael Fitts, Executive Directors, CONNECTICOSH
  • Marcy Goldstein-Gelb, Executive Director, MASSCOSH
  • Jim Houlihan, CSP, MA, ARM, Technical Director for Organizational Safety Performance, Loss Control Advisory Services, Liberty Mutual Insurance Company
  • Donna LaBombard, RN, MS, Clinical Risk Management Consultant
  • Kate McPhaul, Ph.D., MPH, RN, Deputy Chief Consultant, Veterans Health Administration
  • Robert Rinker, Executive Director, Connecticut Service Employee Association
  • David Roy, Vice President of Claims Engineering, Travelers Insurance Company
  • Mari Ryan, Advancing Wellness
  • Steve Schrag, CONNECTICOSH
  • Nancy Snyder, President, Commonwealth Corporation
  • Andrew Spaulding, Worksite Specialist, ME CDC Cardiovascular Health Program, Medical Care Development
  • Karen White, Regional Safety and Health Director, Vanguard Health System
  • David Worster, LICSW, CEAP, Director, Employee Assistance Program, Concord Hospital