Please join me in congratulating our future fellows:

Dr. Erin Fee, Pediatric and Adolescent Gynecology Fellowship, Tufts University
Dr. Alexandra Loza, Maternal-Fetal Medicine Fellowship, UConn School of Medicine
Dr. Alexis Newmark, MIGS Fellowship, UConn School of Medicine
Dr. Amanda O'Meara, FPMRS Fellowship, Hartford Hospital
Dr. Nicole Rubin, Gynecologic Oncology Fellowship, UC Davis

Congratulations ladies!

Amy M. Johnson, M.D.
Residency Program Director
Associate Professor
Obstetrics and Gynecology


Class of 2023
Welcome Class of 2023

Congratulations to Dr. Alexandra Loza for Receiving the 2019 Gold Humanism Award!

Dr. Alexandra Loza

Congratulations to Dr. Nikki Rubin for winning best poster at the 2019 SGO Winter Annual Meeting for her work on “Fertility sparing management of endometrial hyperplasia with atypia and early endometrial cancer in young women”

Well done to everyone involved in the CREOG/APGO film festival, including our own Dr. Johnson, Dr. Deckers and Dr. Morosky. A full list of the videos presented and links to the videos can be found here:

UConn First Hospital in State to Host Milk Depot for Newborns

2018: 100% Fellowship Match Again This Year!

Susan Read - Gynecologic Oncology at University of South Florida
Chelsea DeBolt - Maternal-Fetal Medicine at Icahn School of Medicine, Mt. Sinai
Nick Cardillo - Gynecologic Oncology at University of Iowa

Congratulations to Elaine Hulteng, Winner of the Best Scientific Research Poster and Alexandra Loza for the Best Case Presentation at CT Resident Research Day

Many thanks to all of the mentors. Wonderful job everyone!

Amy Johnson, M.D.
Residency Program Director

Shannon Sutherland, M.D. (PGY4) Presents Her Findings on Anemia and Postpartum Depression at ACOG Annual Meeting 2018 in Austin, TX

Dr. Courtney Simpson

Congratulations to Dr. Courtney Simpson for Receiving the 2018 Gold Humanism Award!

Dr. Simpson was elected by the current third year medical school class of 2019 and endorsed by the faculty based on your overall clinical competence, commitment to undergraduate medical education, kindness, and among “those whom you would want as the doctor for yourself or a loved one”.

Dr. Amanda Ulrich with Dr. Christopher Morosky
Congratulations to Dr. Amanda Ulrich for receiving the 2017 Gold Humanism Award.

Dr. Ellen Lamb receiving the Gold Humanism Award in Keller Auditorium
Many congratulations to Dr. Ellen Lamb (Class of 2016) who just received her fourth Gold Humanism Award in a row. Well done Ellen and we are so happy to have you in the Hartford area and have you continue to work with the residents and medical students.

Dr. Christopher Morosky receiving the Kaiser Permanente Teaching Award
Congratulations to Dr. Christopher Morosky who was recently awarded by the UConn medical students with the Kaiser Permanente Teaching Award!