American Association of University Professors (AAUP)

With the exception of managerial exempt faculty (deans, department chairs, center directors, and other positions excluded from the bargaining unit) and those employed less than 20 percent time, faculty employed by the School of Medicine are members of the American Association of University Professors (AAUP). AAUP is the collective bargaining unit for the faculty, and serves as an important resource for the faculty.

The contract between the AAUP and UConn Health can be found in the Faculty Handbook.


Diomedes Tsitouras, Esq.
Executive Director
UConn Health AAUP Chapter
270 Farmington Avenue, Suite 364
Farmington, CT 06032

Phone: 860.678.0826
Fax: 860.678.0832