Team

Institute Faculty

Cato T. Laurencin, M.D., Ph.D.

Cato T. Laurencin, M.D., Ph.D.

Chief Executive Officer, Connecticut Convergence Institute

University Professor

Albert and Wilda Van Dusen Distinguished Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery

Professor of Chemical, Materials and Biomedical Engineering

Director, The Raymond and Beverly Sackler Center for Biomedical, Biological, Physical and Engineering Sciences

860-679-6544

laurencin@uchc.edu

Lakshmi S. Nair, M.Phil., Ph.D., FNAI

Associate Director, Connecticut Convergence Institute

Associate Professor, Orthopedic Surgery

Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering

Associate Professor, Material Science and Engineering

860-679-7190

nair@uchc.edu

James Grady, Dr.P.H.

Assistant Director, Connecticut Convergence Institute, Biostatistics Center

Professor, Community Medicine and Health Care

860-679-2653

jgrady@uchc.edu

Kevin Wai Hong Lo, Ph.D.

Assistant Director, Connecticut Convergence Institute, Education

Associate Professor, Medicine

Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering

860-679-2949

wlo@uchc.edu

Gualberto Ruaño, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Director, Connecticut Convergence Institute, Special Projects

Assistant Professor, Psychiatry

860-679-2270

ruano@uchc.edu

Chia-Ling Kuo, Ph.D.

Biostatistician, Connecticut Convergence Institute

Associate Professor, Community Medicine and Health Care

860-679-2897

kuo@uchc.edu

Yusuf Khan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Orthopedic Surgery

Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering

Associate Professor, Material Science and Engineering

860-679-1768

ykhan@uchc.edu

Howard A. Tennen, Ph.D.

Associate Director of Clinical and Translational Research Master of Science Degree and Certificate Program

Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor, Public Health Sciences

860-679-5466

tennen@uchc.edu

Helen Wu

Helen Wu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry

860-679-3423

zwu@uchc.edu

Research Staff

C Jayson Esdaille

C. Jayson Esdaille

Research Assistant

esdaille@uchc.edu

Eva Homan Kan, MPhil

Research Associate I

860-679-5576

homan@uchc.edu

Michelle Slivinsky

Clinical Research Assistant III

860-679-2587

slivinsky@uchc.edu

Joanne Walker

Joanne Walker M.S.

Research Associate II

860-679-3071

jowalker@uchc.edu

Megan Wing, MA

Research Assistant III

860-679-5192

wing@uchc.edu

Rong Wu, M.S., Ph.D.

Research Associate II

860-679-3076

rwu@uchc.edu

Administrative Staff

Melanie Burnat

Melanie Burnat

Web and Marketing Associate

860-679-7039

meburnat@uchc.edu

Faith Kaczynski

Faith Kaczynski

Administrative Fiscal Assistant

860-679-4967

kaczynski@uchc.edu

Rachel King

Executive Assistant

860-679-4086

raking@uchc.edu

Shanee Reid

Shanee Reid

Administrative Program Assistant II

860-679-6550

shreid@uchc.edu

Special Programs

Lana T. Angelo

Program Manager

860-679-7661

langelo@uchc.edu

Linda C. Burian, M.S.

Sponsored Programs & Regulatory Specialist

860-679-7562

lburian@uchc.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows

Maumita Bhattacharjee

860-679-2376

bhattacharjee@uchc.edu

Chinedu Ude

cude@uchc.edu

Samrin Habbani

Samrin Habbani

habbani@uchc.edu

Kenyatta Washington

Kenyatta Washington

washington2@uchc.edu

Brittany Knight

Brittany Knight

bknight@uchc.edu

Takayoshi Otsuka

860-679-7190

otsuka@uchc.edu

Graduate Students

Hannah Anderson

handerson@uchc.edu

Leila Daneshmandi

leila.daneshmandi@uconn.edu

Kevin Grassie

grassie@uchc.edu

Fayekah Assanah

fassanah@uchc.edu

Morgan Dawkins 144 216

Morgan Dawkins

morgan.dawkins@uconn.edu

Fatemeh Hosseini

fhosseini@uchc.edu

Guleid Awale

awale@uchc.edu

Godwin Dzidotor

dzidotor@uchc.edu

Chaoran Hu

Chaoran Hu

chhu@uchc.edu

Mohammed Barajaa

barajaa@uchc.edu

John Garcia

jogarcia@uchc.edu

Erick Orozco Morato

orozcomorato@uchc.edu

Kenneth Ogueri

kenneth.ogueri@uconn.edu

Jaliyah Peterson

jalpeterson@uchc.edu

Anupama Prabhathachandran

prabhathachandran@uchc.edu

Kaussar Rahman

karahman@uchc.edu

Nikoo Saveh Shemshaki

nikoo.saveh_shemshaki@uconn.edu

Luis Rojas

Luis Loza Rojas

lozarojas@uchc.edu

Biju Wang

Biju Wang

bijwang@uchc.edu

Amir Seyedsalehi

amir.seyedsalehi@uconn.edu