Team

INSTITUTE FACULTY

Cato T. Laurencin, M.D., Ph.D.

Cato T. Laurencin, M.D., Ph.D.

Chief Executive Officer, Connecticut Convergence Institute

University Professor

Albert and Wilda Van Dusen Distinguished Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery

Professor of Chemical, Materials and Biomedical Engineering

Director, The Raymond and Beverly Sackler Center for Biomedical, Biological, Physical and Engineering Sciences

860-679-6544

laurencin@uchc.edu

Lakshmi S. Nair, M.Phil., Ph.D., FNAI

Associate Director, Connecticut Convergence Institute

Associate Professor, Orthopedic Surgery

Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering

Associate Professor, Material Science and Engineering

860-679-7190

nair@uchc.edu

James Grady, Dr.P.H.

Assistant Director, Connecticut Convergence Institute, Biostatistics Center

Professor, Community Medicine and Health Care

860-679-2653

jgrady@uchc.edu

Kevin Wai Hong Lo, Ph.D.

Assistant Director, Connecticut Convergence Institute, Education

Associate Professor, Medicine

Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering

860-679-2949

wlo@uchc.edu

Gualberto Ruaño, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Director, Connecticut Convergence Institute, Special Projects

Assistant Professor, Psychiatry

860-679-2270

ruano@uchc.edu

Chia-Ling Kuo, Ph.D.

Biostatistician, Connecticut Convergence Institute

Associate Professor, Community Medicine and Health Care

860-679-2897

kuo@uchc.edu

Yusuf Khan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Orthopedic Surgery

Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering

Associate Professor, Material Science and Engineering

860-679-1768

ykhan@uchc.edu

Howard A. Tennen, Ph.D.

Associate Director of Clinical and Translational Research Master of Science Degree and Certificate Program

Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor, Public Health Sciences

860-679-5466

tennen@uchc.edu

Helen Wu

Helen Wu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry

860-679-3423

zwu@uchc.edu

RESEARCH STAFF

Eva Homan Kan, MPhil

Research Associate I

860-679-5576

homan@uchc.edu

Michelle Slivinsky

Clinical Research Assistant III

860-679-2587

slivinsky@uchc.edu

Marsha Murray, MS

Clinical Research Assistant III

860-679-4164

mmurray@uchc.edu

Debolina Ghosh, Ph.D.

Research Associate II

860-679-1152

dghosh@uchc.edu

Rong Wu, M.S., Ph.D.

Research Associate II

860-679-3076

rwu@uchc.edu

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Janice Gambardella

Administrative Manager

860-679-7562

jgambardella@uchc.edu

 

Jackie Baker

Administrative Fiscal Assistant

860-679-3844

jabaker@uchc.edu

Kadian DeRosa

Administrative Program Coordinator

860-679-7039

kderosa@uchc.edu

Meaghan Delage

Administrative Program Assistant II

860-679-6550

delage@uchc.edu

Jini Davis

Web & Marketing Associate

860-679-4967

jindavis@uchc.edu

SPECIAL PROGRAMS

Postdoctoral Fellows

Chinedu Ude

cude@uchc.edu

 

Feiyang Chen

fechen@uchc.edu

 

Srimanta Barui

barui@uchc.edu

Graduate Students

Hannah Anderson

handerson@uchc.edu

Guleid Awale

awale@uchc.edu

Mohammed Barajaa

barajaa@uchc.edu

Morgan Dawkins 144 216

Morgan Dawkins

morgan.dawkins@uconn.edu

Godwin Dzidotor

dzidotor@uchc.edu

John Garcia

jogarcia@uchc.edu

Kevin Grassie

grassie@uchc.edu

Fatemeh Hosseini

fhosseini@uchc.edu

Chaoran Hu

Chaoran Hu

chhu@uchc.edu

Devika Krishnan

Devika Kishnan

devika.kishnan@uconn.edu

Erick Orozco Morato

orozcomorato@uchc.edu

Amir Seyedsalehi

amir.seyedsalehi@uconn.edu

Biju Wang

Biju Wang

bijwang@uchc.edu