Our Team

UConn Health Communications offers expertise in all areas of marketing and communication. Our team includes writers, designers, web developers, photographers, videographers, project managers, and communications specialists with decades of health marketing experience, an eye for detail, and the knowledge to support our colleagues and grow UConn Health.

Frank Barton

Frank Barton

Multimedia Specialist 2

Email: barton@uchc.edu

Cathie Cannon

Cathie Cannon

Assistant Vice President, Health Marketing

Email: cacannon@uchc.edu

Courtney Chandler

Courtney Chandler

Communications Manager, UConn School of Dental Medicine

Email: cochandler@uchc.edu

Steve Criss

Steve Criss

Project Administrator

Email: steve.criss@uconn.edu

Chris DeFrancesco

Chris DeFrancesco

Communications Specialist

Email: cdefrancesco@uchc.edu

Jeff Eckleberry

Jeff Eckleberry

Art Designer

Email: eckleberry@uchc.edu

Tina Encarnacion

Tina Encarnacion

Photographer and Graphic Designer

Email: encarnacion@uchc.edu

Ethan Giorgetti

Ethan Giorgetti

Multimedia Specialist 2

Email: egiorgetti@uchc.edu

Stacey Mancarella

Stacey Mancarella

Health Marketing Specialist

Email: stacey.mancarella@uconn.edu

Laura McNamara

Laura McNamara

Administrative Program Coordinator

Email: lmcnamara@uchc.edu

Carolyn Pennington

Carolyn Pennington

Assistant Director, Multimedia Services

Email: cpennington@uchc.edu

Sheryl Rosen

Sheryl Rosen

Web Communications Officer 2

Email: srosen@uchc.edu

Jennifer Walker

Jennifer Walker

Health Information Officer
Deputy Spokesperson

Email: jewalker@uchc.edu

Kristin Wallace

Kristin Wallace

Director, Health Marketing

Email: krwallace@uchc.edu

Lauren Woods

Lauren Woods

Assistant Vice President, Health Communications
Director of Communications, UConn School of Medicine

Email: lawoods@uchc.edu