CCAM Team

Faculty

Principal Investigator Department
Leslie M. Loew CCAM Director, Professor of Cell Biology
Ann Cowan CCAM Deputy Director, Professor of Molecular, Microbial and Structural Biology
 
Michael L. Blinov

Assistant Professor of Genetics and Developmental Biology

Blinov Lab

John Carson Professor of Molecular, Microbial and Structural Biology
Reinhard Laubenbacher Professor, Department of Cell Biology Director, Center for Quantitative Medicine
Bruce J. Mayer Professor and Vice-Chair of Genetics and Developmental Biology
Pedro J. Mendes Professor, Department of Cell Biology, Center for Quantitative Medicine
Ion Moraru Professor of Cell Biology
Vladimir Rodionov Associate Professor of Cell Biology
James Schaff Assistant Professor of Cell Biology
Boris Slepchenko Associate Professor of Cell Biology
Paola Vera-Licona Assistant Professor/Basic Science, Center for Quantitative Medicine
Yi Wu Assistant Professor of Genetics and Developmental Biology
Ji Yu

Associate Professor of Genetics and Developmental Biology

Yu Lab

Postdoctoral Fellows

Fellow Advisor Specialty
Corey Acker Loew Optics Development
Masoud Nickaeen Loew and Slepchenko Cellular Modeling
Yan Ping Loew Optics Development

Graduate Students

Student Advisor Area of Study
 Ahmed Elmokadem  Yu  Biology Interface
 Adam Fontaine  Mayer/Slepchenko  Modeling & Theoretical
 Abhijit Deb Roy  Wu  Biology Interface

Staff

Name Email Phone
Administrative Staff
Tiffany Jespersen jespersen@uchc.edu 860-679-6103
Debbie Manchak manchak@uchc.edu 860-679-3565
Karen Zucker zucker@uchc.edu 860-679-1452
Computer Administration
Oscar Espinoza espinoza@uchc.edu 860-679-2065
Stephen King stking@uchc.edu 860-679-6744
Microscope Support
Susan Staurovsky staurovsky@uchc.edu 860-679-4686
Software Developers
Frank Morgan frm@uchc.edu 860-679-2078
Diana Resasco dresasco@uchc.edu 860-679-6724
Dan Vasilescu vasilescu@uchc.edu 860-679-3706