Staff Directory

Thomas P. Trutter, AIA
Associate Vice President
Phone: 860-679-8723
Fax: 860-679-6512
Email: trutter@uchc.edu

Business Services

  • Capital Project Initiation and Administration
  • Financial Services
  • Facilities Asset Management Information System (FAMIS)

Julie Hermann
Assistant Director
Phone: 860-679-3632
Fax: 860-679-6512
Email: hermann@uchc.edu

Carolyn Nettis
Administrative Fiscal Assistant
Phone: 860-679-6511
Fax: 860-679-6512
Email: nettis@uchc.edu

 

Patricia Shields
Administrative Program Coordinator
Phone: 860-679-4198
Fax: 860-679-6512
Email: shields@uchc.edu

Andrew Leete
Business System Analyst
Phone: 860-679-7342
Fax: 860-679-6512
Email: leete@uchc.edu

Planning and Space Management

  • Space Inventory
  • Space Management Committee
  • UConn 21st Century Project Planning
  • Capital Projects Planning
  • Art Advisory Committee

Jo Cohen Leed, AP, BD&C
Assistant Director
Phone: 860-679-3381
Fax: 860-679-6512
Email: jocohen@uchc.edu

Linda Webber, BFA, M.ED
Art Curator
Phone: 860-679-2684
Fax: 860-679-1230
Email: webber@uchc.edu

Design and Engineering

  • Architectural Services/Project Design
  • Electrical Design
  • HVAC Design
  • Engineering Graphics
  • Computer Aided Facilities Management (CAFM)

Charles Moss, Architect
Assistant Director, Design Services
Phone: 860-679-2371
Fax: 860-679-6512
Email: moss@uchc.edu

David McCarville
Design Engineer Elect
Phone:860-679-4336
Fax:860-679-6512
Email: mccarville@uchc.edu

Project Management

George Karsanow, AIA
Director, Construction Services
Phone: 860-679-4761
Fax: 860-679-6512
Email: karsanow@uchc.edu

Rich Allen
Project Manager
Phone: 860-679-3787
Fax: 860-679-6512
Email: allen@uchc.edu

Janice Hill
Project Manager
Phone: 860-679-6069
Fax: 860-679-6512
Email: jahill@uchc.edu

Paul Hudkins
Project Manager
Phone: 860-679-2572
Fax: 860-679-6512
Email: hudkins@uchc.edu

Kevin Norton
Project Manager
Phone: 860-679-2075
Fax: 860-679-6512
EMail: knorton@uchc.edu