

**Board of Directors** 

Draft Minutes April 2, 2024 – 10:30 am

**Special Meeting** 

### 1. PUBLIC COMMENT

There was no public comment.

### 2. CHAIR'S REMARKS

The meeting began at 10:32am. The Chair moved directly into the Main Business of the meeting.

#### 3. MAIN BUSINESS

3.1 Reopener to the Collective Bargaining Agreement with the University of Connecticut Health Center Chapter of the American Association of University Professors (AAUP)

Karen Buffkin, Executive Director of Employee Relations at UConn and UConn Health, explained that the wage reopener agreement with the University of Connecticut Health Center Chapter of the American Association of University Professors (UCHC-AAUP) provides for a one year extension of the collective bargaining agreement, provides a salary pool of 4.5% to be distributed between general wage increase and merit (effective with the first full pay period in July 2024), and provides for a professional development annual allotment for fiscal year 2025.

# The Board of Directors unanimously approves the AAUP Collective Bargaining Agreement as detailed in the resolution starting on page 2 of the board book.

3.2 Reopener to the Collective Bargaining Agreement with the University of Connecticut Health Center Chapter of the University Health Professionals (UHP)

Karen Buffkin, Executive Director of Employee Relations at UConn and UConn Health, explained that the wage reopener agreement with the University of Connecticut Health Professionals Employees Association, Local 3837, AFT/AFT-CT/AFL-CIO (UHP) provides for general wage increases and a step increase during fiscal year 2025 (effective with the first full pay period in July 2024).

# The Board of Directors unanimously approves the UHP Collective Bargaining Agreement as detailed in the resolution starting on page 17 of the board book

4. EXECUTIVE SESSION (if needed)

There was no executive session

#### 5. ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned at 10:44am.

Bruce T. Liang, MD Interim, Chief Executive Officer

Voting Members Present: P. Baker, R. Barry, A. Bessette, M. Boxer, R. Carbray, C. Casamento, C. Chase, S. Cloud, BM Cole-Johnson, J. Freedman, M. Juthani, W. Rawlins, T. Ressel