Students

Genetics and Developmental Biology Graduate Students

 

Scott Adamson
Previous Education: BS, Envitronmental Science, University of Connecticut
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Brenton Graveley
Email:  adamson@uchc.edu

Darcy Ahern
Previous Education: BA, Chemistry: Biochemistry, Colby College
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Stefan Pinter
Email:  dahern@uchc.edu

Olusegun Babaniyi
Previous Education: BS, Neuroscience and Psychology, MS Cell and Molecular Biology, Brandeis University
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Marc Lalande
Email: obabaniyi@uchc.edu

Kelly Brewer
Previous Education: BS, Biology and German Studies, Brigham Young University
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Andrew Arnold
Email: kbrewer@uchc.edu

Michael Chung
Previous Education: BS, Biochemistry and MS, Chemistry, Binghamton University
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Marc Lalande
Email: chung@uchc.edu

Alexandra Goetjen
Previous Education: BS, Molecular and Cell Biology, MS, Cell and Developmental Biology, University of Connecticut
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Jonathan Covault
Email: agoetjen@uchc.edu

Matthew Hanley
Previous Education: BS, Biology, Union College
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Daniel Rosenberg
Email: hanley@uchc.edu

Huakang Huang
Previous Education: B.M., Basic Medical Science, Peking University Health Science Center
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Daniel Rosenberg
Email:  huhuang@uchc.edu

Shubham Khetan
Previous Education: Biotechnology (B.Tech), Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee, India
Thesis Advisors: Dr. Duygu Ucar and Dr. Michael Stitzel
Email: khetan@uchc.edu

Ahmad Osman
Previous Education: BS, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Beirut Arab University; M.Sc. In Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics, American University of Beirut
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Brenton Graveley
Email: aosman@uchc.edu

Emaly Piecuch
Previous Education: BS, Cell, Molecular, and Developmental Biology, Purdue University
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Yijun Ruan
Email: epiecuch@uchc.edu

Gopinath Rajadinakaran
Previous Education:  MS, Biology, Western Kentucky University
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Brenton Graveley
Email: rajadinakaran@student.uchc.edu

Tulika Sharma
Previous Education: Integrated B.S. M.S. Dual Degree in Biological Sciences, Indian Institute of Science Education and Research-Kolkata (IISER-Kolkata)
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Peter Maye
Email: tsharma@uchc.edu

Dinesh Uthaya Kumar
Previous Education: B.Tech in Biotechnology – Anna University, Chennai, India; Masters in Immunology and Molecular Microbiology – Keck School of Medicine, University of Southern California
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Adam Williams
Email: uthayakumar@uchc.edu

Bhavita Walia
Previous Education: M.S., Life Sciences, University of Edinburgh
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Archana Sanjay
Email: walia@student.uchc.edu

Andrea Wilderman
Previous Education: BS, Biology, Cornell University; MS, Plant Physiology, Iowa State University
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Justin Cotney
Email: awilderman@uchc.edu

Lane Wilson
Previous Education: BS, Biology, University of Massachusetts – Dartmouth
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Caroline Dealy
Email: lwilson@uchc.edu

Na Zhang
Previous Education: M.S., Molecular Biology & Biochemistry, University of Chinese Academy of Sciences
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Gordon Carmichael
Email: nzhang@student.uchc.edu

Xin Zhou
Previous Education: BS, Fudan University
Thesis Advisor: Dr. George Weinstock and Dr. George Kuchel
Email: xinzhou@uchc.edu

Jufen Zhu
Previous Education: BS, Bio-engineering, Nanjing Agricultural University; MS, Microbiology, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Yijun Ruan
Email: jzhu@uchc.edu

Yinzhou Zhu
Previous Education: B.S., Genetics/Biochemistry, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Gordon Carmichael
Email: yzhu@student.uchc.edu

 

Recently Completed Program

Nitika Badjatia
Previous Education: MS, Life Sciences, Devi Ahilya University
Major Advisor: Dr. Arthur Gunzl

Pin-Fang Chen
Previous Education: BA, Molecular Biology and Biochemistry, Wesleyan University, Middletown
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Stormy Chamberlain

Seth Garren
Previous Education: BS, Molecular and Cell Biology, University of Connecticut
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Gordon Carmichael

Michael Gooch
Previous Education: B.S., Biochemistry and Biotechnology, Rutgers University
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Marc Hansen

Nidhi Gupta
Previous Education: Masters, Genetics and Developmental Biology, National Center for Human Genomics Studies and Research, Panjab University, India
Thesis Advisor: Dr. George Wu

Jack Hsaio
Previous Education: MS in Nutritional Science, University of Washington-Seattle
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Stormy Chamberlain

Joshua Jadwin
Previous Education: B.S., Biochemistry, SUNY-Geneseo
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Bruce Mayer

Justin Kirkham
Previous Education: B.S., Biology, University of Utah-Salt Lake City
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Arthur Gunzl

Khong Ng
Previous Education: BSc. In Genetics and Molecular Biology, University of Malaya
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Bruce Mayer

Stephan Pirnie
Previous Education: M.S., Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology, University of New Hampshire
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Gordon Carmichael

Jared Woods
Previous Education: B.S., Biology, University of Louisville
Thesis Advisor: Dr. Blanka Rogina

rev. 11/16