Blackboard Solutions

FITS provides user support and system implementation for UConn Health's HuskyCT Blackboard courses. HuskyCT enables faculty, students, administrators, staff, residents, fellows, and affiliated community health professionals to access a wide range of educational electronic resources.

Instructors can promote the development of online communities and facilitate communication through the system's live video integration, assesments (surveys, quizzes, exams), live chat, threaded discussions, and community-specific announcements.

Please contact FITS for more information about HuskyCT.


To Get Training on How to Use Blackboard

Medical School, Dental School, Graduate School
Jason Wright
Instructional Technology Specialist
FITS
Phone: 860-679-2895
Email: jwright@uconn.edu

Medical School, Dental School, Graduate School
Stephen Slota, Ph.D.
Instructional Design Specialist
FITS
Phone: 860-679-7565
Email: slota@uchc.edu

Residency Program
Stephen Bayley
Phone: 860-679-4295
Email: bayley@uchc.edu


To Get a Course/Organization Shell Created in HuskyCT

Medical School, Dental School, Graduate School
Jason Wright
Instructional Technology Specialist
FITS
Phone: 860-679-2895
Email: jwright@uconn.edu

Medical School, Dental School, Graduate School
Stephen Slota, Ph.D.
Instructional Design Specialist
FITS
Phone: 860-679-7565
Email: slota@uchc.edu

Residency Program
Stephen Bayley
Phone: 860-679-4295
Email: bayley@uchc.edu


Assistance with Uploading Content into Blackboard

Medical School
Christine McNally
Phone: 860-679-2602
Email: cmcnally@uchc.edu

Annette Gerber
Phone: 860-679-3513
Email: agerber@uchc.edu

Dental School
Miranda Jennings
Email: mejennings@uchc.edu
Phone: 860-679-4710

Susan Garthwait
Phone: 860-679-3211
Email: garthwait@uchc.edu

Residency Program
Stephen Bayley
Phone: 860-679-4295
Email: bayley@uchc.edu


For Instructional Design Consultations

Medical School, Dental School, Graduate School
Stephen Slota, Ph.D.
Phone: 860-679-7565
Email: slota@uchc.edu

Residency Program
Stephen Bayley
Phone: 860-679-4295
Email: bayley@uchc.edu