Leadership

Leadership

Leadership

Dr. Andy Agwunobi,executive vice president for health affairs at UConn Health

Chief Executive Officer, UConn Health
Executive Vice President for Health Affairs

Andrew Agwunobi, M.D., M.B.A.
860-679-2594
agwunobi@uchc.edu

Andrew Agwunobi, M.D., M.B.A., chief executive officer and executive vice president for health affairs at UConn Health, is a nationally recognized leader in health care administration and performance improvement. He is a director with the Berkeley Research Group (BRG) which has been actively engaged in vital work with UConn Health for more than a year. Before joining BRG, Dr. Agwunobi served as chief executive of Providence Healthcare, a five-hospital region of Providence Health & Services in Spokane, Washington.

He previously held the positions of president and chief executive officer of Grady Health System in Atlanta; president and CEO of Tenet South Fulton Hospital in East Point, Georgia; chief operating officer of 14-hospital St. Joseph Health System in California; and secretary of the Florida Agency for Health Care Administration. In addition, Dr. Agwunobi has served as chief of the Main Pediatric Urgent-Care Department for Harvard Vanguard Medical Associates in Boston.

A board-certified pediatrician, Dr. Agwunobi received a master of business administration from the Stanford Graduate School of Business.


Administrative Leadership

Carolle Andrews

Carolle Andrews

Chief Administrative Officer
860-679-4109
candrews@uchc.edu

Anne Diamond, CEO UConn Health

Anne Diamond

Chief Executive Officer, UConn John Dempsey Hospital
860-679-2213
diamond@uchc.edu

Jeffrey P. Geoghegan

Jeffrey P. Geoghegan

Chief Financial Officer
860-679-3162
geoghegan@uchc.edu

Anne Horbatuck

Anne Horbatuck

Vice President, Ambulatory Services
860-679-2376
horbatuck@uchc.edu

Chris Hyers

Chris Hyers

Chief Communications Officer
860-679-8760
crh@uconn.edu

Andrea Keilty

Andrea Keilty

Director, Governmental Relations
860-679-8190
keilty@uchc.edu

Denis Lafreniere, M.D.

Denis Lafreniere, M.D.

Medical Director, UConn Medical Group
Associate Dean, Clinical Affairs
860-679-3372
lafreniere@uchc.edu

Bruce T. Liang, M.D., F.A.C.C.

Bruce T. Liang, M.D., F.A.C.C.

Dean, School of Medicine
860-679-3343
bliang@uchc.edu

Monty MacNeil

R. Lamont MacNeil, D.D.S., M.Dent.Sc.

Dean, School of Dental Medicine
860-679-2808
macneil@uchc.edu

John F. Peeples

John F. Peeples

Vice President, Human Resources
860-679-2204
peeples@uchc.edu

Brian A. White

Brian A. White

Chief Counsel
860-679-3002
brwhite@uchc.edu

 

Board of Directors

Francis X. Archambault Jr.
Professor Emeritus
University of Connecticut

Richard M. Barry
Chief Risk Officer and Executive Vice President
First Niagara Financial Group

Andy F. Bessette
Executive Vice President and Chief Administrative Officer
The Travelers Companies, Inc.

Francisco L. Borges
Chairman and Managing Partner
Landmark Partners Inc.

Richard T. Carbray Jr.
Owner
Apex Pharmacy, Home Care and Nutritional Center

Cheryl A. Chase
Executive Vice President, Principal and General Counsel
Chase Enterprises

Sanford Cloud Jr., Chair
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Cloud Company, LLC

Robert S. Dakers
Executive Financial Officer
Office of Policy and Management (OPM), State of Connecticut

John F. Droney
Partner
Hinckley Allen Snyder, LLP

Joel Freedman
Independent Public Policy Consultant

Susan Herbst
President
University of Connecticut

Timothy A. Holt
Independent Business Consultant

Wayne Rawlins
Vice President and Senior Medical Director
Healthcare Services, ConnectiCare, Inc.

Teresa M. Ressel
Private Company Management

Charles W. Shivery
Retired Chairman
Northeast Utilities

Kathleen D. Woods
Chairperson
Farmington Woods Golf Club